Skip to content
Nutrition database · Nuts

Cashews Nutrition Facts

Cashews nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 163 calories in 1 oz, with 4.3 g protein, 9.3 g carbohydrate and 13.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Cashews Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 160 % Daily Value* Total Fat 13g 17% Saturated Fat 2.5g 13% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 9g 3% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 3% Total Sugars 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 4g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 1.7mg 9% Potassium 160mg 3% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: SVG · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
163
Protein
4.3 g · 9%
Total carbohydrate
9.3 g · 3%
Total fat
13.1 g · 17%
Dietary fiber
0.9 g · 3%
Total sugars
1.4 g · 0%
Sodium
4.5 mg · 0%
Use cashews in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of cashews already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories163574
Total fat13.1 g17%46.4 g
Saturated fat2.6 g13%9.16 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat7.7 g27.3 g
Polyunsaturated fat2.2 g7.84 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium4.5 mg0%16 mg
Total carbohydrate9.3 g3%32.7 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g3%3 g
Total sugars1.4 g5.01 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein4.3 g15.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.26 mg2%0.92 mg
Vitamin K9.8 mcg8%34.7 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.2 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.06 mg4%0.2 mg
Niacin (B3)0.4 mg2%1.4 mg
Vitamin B60.07 mg4%0.26 mg
Folate (DFE)20 mcg5%69 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline17 mg3%61 mg
Minerals
Calcium13 mg1%45 mg
Iron1.7 mg9%6 mg
Potassium160 mg3%565 mg
Magnesium74 mg18%260 mg
Phosphorus139 mg11%490 mg
Zinc1.6 mg14%5.6 mg
Copper0.63 mg70%2.22 mg
Manganese0.23 mg10%0.83 mg
Selenium3.3 mcg6%11.7 mcg
Other
Water0.5 g1.7 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Cashews nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup, halves and whole137 g78644.8 g21 g63.5 g4.1 g6.9 g
1 tbsp8.6 g492.8 g1.3 g4 g0.3 g0.4 g
100 g100 g57432.7 g15.3 g46.4 g3 g5 g

How many calories are in cashews?

Cashews (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 163 calories. 100 g has 574 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.

How much copper is in cashews?

Cashews (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.63 mg of copper, 70% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.22 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much magnesium is in cashews?

Cashews (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 74 mg of magnesium, 18% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 260 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Cashews nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of cashews has 574 calories, 15.3 g protein, 32.7 g carbohydrate, 3 g fiber, 5.01 g sugars and 46.4 g fat.

Where the calories in cashews come from

About 21% of the calories in cashews come from carbohydrate, 68% from fat and 10% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Cashews nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of cashews, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about cashews

How many calories are in cashews?
Cashews (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 163 calories. 100 g has 574 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
What is a serving of cashews?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for cashews.
Can I use cashews in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with cashews added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Cashews compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
CashewsNuts, cashew nuts, dry roasted, without salt added57415.3 g46.4 g32.7 g
Oil Roasted CashewsNuts, cashew nuts, oil roasted, without salt added58016.8 g47.8 g29.9 g
Raw CashewsNuts, cashew nuts, raw55318.2 g43.9 g30.2 g

Often compared or used with cashews

More in Nuts

Tools and guides for labeling cashews

If you make and sell a product that contains cashews, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170571: "Nuts, cashew nuts, dry roasted, without salt added". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with cashews

Add cashews and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.