How many calories are in chocolate chips?
Chocolate chips (1 serving, 14.5 g) has 70 calories. 100 g has 480 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
Chocolate chips (1 serving, 14.5 g) has 70 calories, 0.6 g protein, 9.3 g carbohydrate and 4.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 480 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: SVG · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving (14.5 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of chocolate chips already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 70 | 480 | |
| Total fat | 4.4 g | 6% | 30 g |
| Saturated fat | 2.6 g | 13% | 17.8 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.4 g | 9.97 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.97 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 1.6 mg | 0% | 11 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 9.3 g | 3% | 63.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.9 g | 3% | 5.9 g |
| Total sugars | 7.9 g | 54.5 g | |
| Added sugars | 7.9 g | 16% | 54.5 g |
| Protein | 0.6 g | 4.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.26 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.81 mcg | 1% | 5.6 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.09 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.06 mg | 0% | 0.43 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.04 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1.9 mcg | 0% | 13 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 3.2 mg | 1% | 22 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 4.6 mg | 0% | 32 mg |
| Iron | 0.45 mg | 3% | 3.13 mg |
| Potassium | 53 mg | 1% | 365 mg |
| Magnesium | 17 mg | 4% | 115 mg |
| Phosphorus | 19 mg | 2% | 132 mg |
| Zinc | 0.23 mg | 2% | 1.62 mg |
| Copper | 0.1 mg | 11% | 0.7 mg |
| Manganese | 0.12 mg | 5% | 0.8 mg |
| Selenium | 0.61 mcg | 1% | 4.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.1 g | 0.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 9 mg | 62 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 serving | 14.5 g | 70 | 9.3 g | 0.6 g | 4.4 g | 0.9 g | 7.9 g |
| 1 cup large chips | 182 g | 874 | 116.3 g | 7.6 g | 54.6 g | 10.7 g | 99.2 g |
| 1 cup mini chips | 173 g | 830 | 110.5 g | 7.3 g | 51.9 g | 10.2 g | 94.3 g |
| 1 oz (approx 60 pcs) | 28.4 g | 136 | 18.1 g | 1.2 g | 8.5 g | 1.7 g | 15.5 g |
| 1 cup chips (6 oz package) | 168 g | 806 | 107.4 g | 7.1 g | 50.4 g | 9.9 g | 91.6 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 480 | 63.9 g | 4.2 g | 30 g | 5.9 g | 54.5 g |
Chocolate chips (1 serving, 14.5 g) has 70 calories. 100 g has 480 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
Chocolate chips (1 serving, 14.5 g) has 0.1 mg of copper, 11% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.7 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of chocolate chips has 480 calories, 4.2 g protein, 63.9 g carbohydrate, 5.9 g fiber, 54.5 g sugars and 30 g fat.
About 47% of the calories in chocolate chips come from carbohydrate, 50% from fat and 3% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of chocolate chips, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 4.3 g | 6 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.6 g + Trans 0 g | 13 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 9 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 3 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 8 g | 8 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 5 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 53 mg | 2 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2008 kJ / 480 kcal |
| Fat | 30 g |
| of which saturates | 18 g |
| Carbohydrate | 64 g |
| of which sugars | 54 g |
| Protein | 4.2 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 14.5g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2008 kJ 480 kcal |
291 kJ 70 kcal |
3.5% |
| Fat | 30g | 4.3g | 6.2% |
| of which saturates | 18g | 2.6g | 13% |
| Carbohydrate | 64g | 9.3g | 3.6% |
| of which sugars | 54g | 7.9g | 8.8% |
| Fibre | 5.9g | 0.9g | - |
| Protein | 4.2g | 0.6g | 1.2% |
| Salt | 0.03g | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains chocolate chips, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167976: "Candies, semisweet chocolate". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. All sugars in this food are counted as added sugars, as they would be on a label. View the USDA record ↗