How many calories are in scrambled eggs?
Scrambled eggs (1 large, 61 g) has 91 calories. 100 g has 149 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Scrambled Eggs nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 91 calories in 1 large, with 6.1 g protein, 1 g carbohydrate and 6.7 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 large (61 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of scrambled eggs already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 91 | 149 | |
| Total fat | 6.7 g | 9% | 11 g |
| Saturated fat | 2 g | 10% | 3.33 g |
| Trans fat | 0.4 g | 0.62 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.7 g | 4.44 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.5 g | 2.43 g | |
| Cholesterol | 169 mg | 56% | 277 mg |
| Sodium | 88 mg | 4% | 145 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 1 g | 0% | 1.61 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0.8 g | 1.39 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 6.1 g | 9.99 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 1.1 mcg | 5% | 1.8 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 98 mcg | 11% | 161 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.7 mg | 5% | 1.15 mg |
| Vitamin K | 2.4 mcg | 2% | 4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.23 mg | 18% | 0.38 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.08 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.08 mg | 5% | 0.13 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 22 mcg | 5% | 36 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.46 mcg | 19% | 0.76 mcg |
| Choline | 135 mg | 25% | 221 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 40 mg | 3% | 66 mg |
| Iron | 0.8 mg | 4% | 1.31 mg |
| Potassium | 81 mg | 2% | 132 mg |
| Magnesium | 6.7 mg | 2% | 11 mg |
| Phosphorus | 101 mg | 8% | 165 mg |
| Zinc | 0.63 mg | 6% | 1.04 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.06 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 14 mcg | 26% | 23.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 46.6 g | 76.4 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 large | 61 g | 91 | 1 g | 6.1 g | 6.7 g | 0 g | 0.8 g |
| 1 tbsp | 13.7 g | 20 | 0.2 g | 1.4 g | 1.5 g | 0 g | 0.2 g |
| 1 cup | 220 g | 328 | 3.5 g | 22 g | 24.2 g | 0 g | 3.1 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 149 | 1.6 g | 10 g | 11 g | 0 g | 1.4 g |
Scrambled eggs (1 large, 61 g) has 91 calories. 100 g has 149 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Scrambled eggs (1 large, 61 g) has 169 mg of cholesterol, 56% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 277 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Scrambled eggs (1 large, 61 g) has 14 mcg of selenium, 26% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 23.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of scrambled eggs has 149 calories, 9.99 g protein, 1.61 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 1.39 g sugars and 11 g fat.
About 4% of the calories in scrambled eggs come from carbohydrate, 68% from fat and 28% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of scrambled eggs, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 9 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.0 g + Trans 0.4 g | 12 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 169 mg | 56 % |
| Sodium | 90 mg | 4 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 1 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 6 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 1 mcg | 5 % |
| Calcium | 40 mg | 3 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 81 mg | 2 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 623 kJ / 149 kcal |
| Fat | 11 g |
| of which saturates | 3.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 1.6 g |
| of which sugars | 1.4 g |
| Protein | 10.0 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 61g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 623 kJ 149 kcal |
380 kJ 91 kcal |
4.5% |
| Fat | 11g | 6.7g | 9.6% |
| of which saturates | 3.3g | 2.0g | 10% |
| Carbohydrate | 1.6g | 1.0g | <1% |
| of which sugars | 1.4g | 0.8g | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 10.0g | 6.1g | 12% |
| Salt | 0.36g | 0.22g | 3.7% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scrambled EggsEgg, whole, cooked, scrambled | 149 | 9.99 g | 11 g | 1.61 g |
| EggEgg, whole, cooked, hard-boiled | 155 | 12.6 g | 10.6 g | 1.12 g |
| Egg WhiteEgg, white, raw, fresh | 52 | 10.9 g | 0.17 g | 0.73 g |
| Fried EggEgg, whole, cooked, fried | 196 | 13.6 g | 14.8 g | 0.83 g |
| OmeletEgg, whole, cooked, omelet | 154 | 10.6 g | 11.7 g | 0.64 g |
| Poached EggEgg, whole, cooked, poached | 143 | 12.5 g | 9.47 g | 0.71 g |
| Powdered EggEgg, whole, dried | 592 | 48.1 g | 43.9 g | 1.13 g |
| Powdered Egg WhiteEgg, white, dried | 382 | 81.1 g | 0 g | 7.8 g |
| Raw EggEgg, whole, raw, fresh | 143 | 12.6 g | 9.51 g | 0.72 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains scrambled eggs, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172187: "Egg, whole, cooked, scrambled". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗