How many calories are in omelet?
Omelet (1 large, 61 g) has 94 calories. 100 g has 154 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Omelet nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 94 calories in 1 large, with 6.4 g protein, 0.4 g carbohydrate and 7.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 large (61 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of omelet already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 94 | 154 | |
| Total fat | 7.1 g | 9% | 11.7 g |
| Saturated fat | 2 g | 10% | 3.32 g |
| Trans fat | 0.4 g | 0.71 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 3 g | 4.84 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.7 g | 2.71 g | |
| Cholesterol | 191 mg | 64% | 313 mg |
| Sodium | 95 mg | 4% | 155 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.4 g | 0% | 0.64 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0.2 g | 0.31 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 6.4 g | 10.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 1 mcg | 5% | 1.7 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 105 mcg | 12% | 172 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.79 mg | 5% | 1.29 mg |
| Vitamin K | 2.7 mcg | 2% | 4.5 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.03 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.24 mg | 18% | 0.39 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.06 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.09 mg | 5% | 0.14 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 24 mcg | 6% | 39 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.46 mcg | 19% | 0.76 mcg |
| Choline | 151 mg | 27% | 248 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 29 mg | 2% | 48 mg |
| Iron | 0.9 mg | 5% | 1.48 mg |
| Potassium | 71 mg | 2% | 117 mg |
| Magnesium | 6.7 mg | 2% | 11 mg |
| Phosphorus | 102 mg | 8% | 167 mg |
| Zinc | 0.66 mg | 6% | 1.09 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.06 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 16 mcg | 29% | 25.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 46.4 g | 76.1 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 tbsp | 15 g | 23 | 0.1 g | 1.6 g | 1.7 g | 0 g | <0.1 g |
| 1 large | 61 g | 94 | 0.4 g | 6.4 g | 7.1 g | 0 g | 0.2 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 154 | 0.6 g | 10.6 g | 11.7 g | 0 g | 0.3 g |
Omelet (1 large, 61 g) has 94 calories. 100 g has 154 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Omelet (1 large, 61 g) has 191 mg of cholesterol, 64% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 313 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Omelet (1 large, 61 g) has 16 mcg of selenium, 29% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 25.8 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of omelet has 154 calories, 10.6 g protein, 0.64 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0.31 g sugars and 11.7 g fat.
About 2% of the calories in omelet come from carbohydrate, 70% from fat and 28% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of omelet, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 9 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.0 g + Trans 0.4 g | 12 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 191 mg | 64 % |
| Sodium | 95 mg | 4 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 6 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 1 mcg | 5 % |
| Calcium | 29 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 5 % |
| Potassium | 71 mg | 2 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 644 kJ / 154 kcal |
| Fat | 12 g |
| of which saturates | 3.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.6 g |
| of which sugars | 0.3 g |
| Protein | 11 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 61g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 644 kJ 154 kcal |
393 kJ 94 kcal |
4.7% |
| Fat | 12g | 7.1g | 10% |
| of which saturates | 3.3g | 2.0g | 10% |
| Carbohydrate | 0.6g | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 11g | 6.4g | 13% |
| Salt | 0.39g | 0.24g | 3.9% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OmeletEgg, whole, cooked, omelet | 154 | 10.6 g | 11.7 g | 0.64 g |
| EggEgg, whole, cooked, hard-boiled | 155 | 12.6 g | 10.6 g | 1.12 g |
| Egg WhiteEgg, white, raw, fresh | 52 | 10.9 g | 0.17 g | 0.73 g |
| Fried EggEgg, whole, cooked, fried | 196 | 13.6 g | 14.8 g | 0.83 g |
| Poached EggEgg, whole, cooked, poached | 143 | 12.5 g | 9.47 g | 0.71 g |
| Powdered EggEgg, whole, dried | 592 | 48.1 g | 43.9 g | 1.13 g |
| Powdered Egg WhiteEgg, white, dried | 382 | 81.1 g | 0 g | 7.8 g |
| Raw EggEgg, whole, raw, fresh | 143 | 12.6 g | 9.51 g | 0.72 g |
| Scrambled EggsEgg, whole, cooked, scrambled | 149 | 9.99 g | 11 g | 1.61 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains omelet, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172185: "Egg, whole, cooked, omelet". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗