Skip to content
Nutrition database · Pork

Raw Spare Ribs Nutrition Facts

Raw spare ribs (4 oz, 113 g) has 313 calories, 17.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 26.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 277 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
4 oz (113 g)

Raw Spare Ribs Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 4 oz (113g) Amount per serving Calories 310 % Daily Value* Total Fat 26g 34% Saturated Fat 9g 43% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 90mg 30% Sodium 90mg 4% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 17g Vitamin D 2.6mcg 13% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 1mg 6% Potassium 270mg 6% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

4 oz (113 g)

At a glance

Calories
313
Protein
17.5 g · 35%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
26.4 g · 34%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
92 mg · 4%
Use raw spare ribs in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of raw spare ribs already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
4 oz (113 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories313277
Total fat26.4 g34%23.4 g
Saturated fat8.5 g43%7.53 g
Trans fat0.3 g0.22 g
Monounsaturated fat9.7 g8.54 g
Polyunsaturated fat4.5 g3.95 g
Cholesterol90 mg30%80 mg
Sodium92 mg4%81 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein17.5 g15.5 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D2.6 mcg13%2.3 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.42 mg3%0.37 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.36 mg30%0.32 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.28 mg22%0.25 mg
Niacin (B3)5.3 mg33%4.66 mg
Vitamin B60.65 mg38%0.57 mg
Folate (DFE)0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin B120.43 mcg18%0.38 mcg
Choline67 mg12%59.7 mg
Minerals
Calcium17 mg1%15 mg
Iron1 mg6%0.91 mg
Potassium273 mg6%242 mg
Magnesium18 mg4%16 mg
Phosphorus159 mg13%141 mg
Zinc2.8 mg26%2.5 mg
Copper0.09 mg10%0.08 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Selenium25 mcg45%22 mcg
Other
Water67.5 g59.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Raw Spare Ribs nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
4 oz113 g3130 g17.5 g26.4 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g2770 g15.5 g23.4 g0 g0 g
1 oz28.4 g790 g4.4 g6.6 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in raw spare ribs?

Raw spare ribs (4 oz, 113 g) has 313 calories. 100 g has 277 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 310.

How much selenium is in raw spare ribs?

Raw spare ribs (4 oz, 113 g) has 25 mcg of selenium, 45% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 22 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much saturated fat is in raw spare ribs?

Raw spare ribs (4 oz, 113 g) has 8.5 g of saturated fat, 43% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 7.53 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

Raw Spare Ribs nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of raw spare ribs has 277 calories, 15.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 23.4 g fat.

Where the calories in raw spare ribs come from

About 0% of the calories in raw spare ribs come from carbohydrate, 77% from fat and 23% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Raw Spare Ribs nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of raw spare ribs, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about raw spare ribs

How many calories are in raw spare ribs?
Raw spare ribs (4 oz, 113 g) has 313 calories. 100 g has 277 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 310.
How many calories are in 100 g of raw spare ribs?
100 g of raw spare ribs has 277 calories, 15.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 23.4 g fat.
How much protein is in raw spare ribs?
Raw spare ribs (4 oz, 113 g) has 17.5 g protein, 35% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 15.5 g.
How many calories are in raw spare ribs, raw vs cooked?
100 g of raw spare ribs has 277 calories raw and 361 calories cooked. Cooking drives out water, so the same weight holds more calories. Weigh it in the same state as the values you use.
What is a serving of raw spare ribs?
This page defaults to 4 oz (113 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for raw spare ribs.
Can I use raw spare ribs in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with raw spare ribs added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Raw Spare Ribs compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
Raw Spare RibsPork, fresh, spareribs, separable lean and fat, raw27715.5 g23.4 g0 g
Spare RibsPork, fresh, spareribs, separable lean and fat, cooked, roasted36120.9 g30.9 g0 g

Often compared or used with raw spare ribs

More in Pork

Tools and guides for labeling raw spare ribs

If you make and sell a product that contains raw spare ribs, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167853: "Pork, fresh, spareribs, separable lean and fat, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with raw spare ribs

Add raw spare ribs and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.