Skip to content
Nutrition database · Flours and baking ingredients

Oat Flour Nutrition Facts

Oat Flour nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 420 calories in 1 cup, with 15.2 g protein, 68.3 g carbohydrate and 9.5 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (104 g)

Oat Flour Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (104g) Amount per serving Calories 420 % Daily Value* Total Fat 9g 12% Saturated Fat 1.5g 8% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 20mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 68g 25% Dietary Fiber 7g 24% Total Sugars less than 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 15g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 60mg 4% Iron 4.2mg 23% Potassium 390mg 8% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: SVG · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (104 g)

At a glance

Calories
420
Protein
15.2 g · 30%
Total carbohydrate
68.3 g · 25%
Total fat
9.5 g · 12%
Dietary fiber
6.8 g · 24%
Total sugars
0.8 g · 0%
Sodium
20 mg · 1%
Use oat flour in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of oat flour already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (104 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories420404
Total fat9.5 g12%9.12 g
Saturated fat1.7 g8%1.61 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat3 g2.87 g
Polyunsaturated fat3.5 g3.33 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium20 mg1%19 mg
Total carbohydrate68.3 g25%65.7 g
Dietary fiber6.8 g24%6.5 g
Total sugars0.8 g0.8 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein15.2 g14.7 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.73 mg5%0.7 mg
Vitamin K3.3 mcg3%3.2 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.72 mg60%0.69 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.13 mg10%0.13 mg
Niacin (B3)1.5 mg10%1.47 mg
Vitamin B60.13 mg8%0.13 mg
Folate (DFE)33 mcg8%32 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline31 mg6%29.9 mg
Minerals
Calcium57 mg4%55 mg
Iron4.2 mg23%4 mg
Potassium386 mg8%371 mg
Magnesium150 mg36%144 mg
Phosphorus470 mg38%452 mg
Zinc3.3 mg30%3.2 mg
Copper0.45 mg50%0.44 mg
Manganese4.2 mg182%4.02 mg
Selenium35 mcg64%34 mcg
Other
Water8.9 g8.55 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Oat Flour nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup104 g42068.3 g15.2 g9.5 g6.8 g0.8 g
100 g100 g40465.7 g14.7 g9.1 g6.5 g0.8 g
1 oz28.4 g11518.6 g4.2 g2.6 g1.8 g0.2 g

How many calories are in oat flour?

Oat flour (1 cup, 104 g) has 420 calories. 100 g has 404 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 420.

How much manganese is in oat flour?

Oat flour (1 cup, 104 g) has 4.2 mg of manganese, 182% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 4.02 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much selenium is in oat flour?

Oat flour (1 cup, 104 g) has 35 mcg of selenium, 64% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 34 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Oat Flour nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of oat flour has 404 calories, 14.7 g protein, 65.7 g carbohydrate, 6.5 g fiber, 0.8 g sugars and 9.12 g fat.

Where the calories in oat flour come from

About 65% of the calories in oat flour come from carbohydrate, 20% from fat and 15% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Oat Flour nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of oat flour, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about oat flour

How many calories are in oat flour?
Oat flour (1 cup, 104 g) has 420 calories. 100 g has 404 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 420.
What is a serving of oat flour?
This page defaults to 1 cup (104 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for oat flour.
Can I use oat flour in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with oat flour added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with oat flour

More in Flours and baking ingredients

Tools and guides for labeling oat flour

If you make and sell a product that contains oat flour, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169741: "Oat flour, partially debranned". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with oat flour

Add oat flour and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.