How many calories are in cooked chicken?
Cooked chicken (1 cup, chopped or diced, 140 g) has 266 calories. 100 g has 190 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 270.
Cooked Chicken nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 266 calories in 1 cup, chopped or diced, with 40.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 10.4 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup, chopped or diced (140 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of cooked chicken already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 266 | 190 | |
| Total fat | 10.4 g | 13% | 7.41 g |
| Saturated fat | 2.9 g | 14% | 2.04 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 3.7 g | 2.66 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 2.4 g | 1.69 g | |
| Cholesterol | 125 mg | 42% | 89 mg |
| Sodium | 120 mg | 5% | 86 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 40.5 g | 28.9 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.14 mcg | 1% | 0.1 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 22 mcg | 2% | 16 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.38 mg | 3% | 0.27 mg |
| Vitamin K | 3.4 mcg | 3% | 2.4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.1 mg | 8% | 0.07 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.25 mg | 19% | 0.18 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 13 mg | 80% | 9.17 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.66 mg | 39% | 0.47 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 8.4 mcg | 2% | 6 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.46 mcg | 19% | 0.33 mcg |
| Choline | 110 mg | 20% | 78.8 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 21 mg | 2% | 15 mg |
| Iron | 1.7 mg | 9% | 1.21 mg |
| Potassium | 340 mg | 7% | 243 mg |
| Magnesium | 35 mg | 8% | 25 mg |
| Phosphorus | 273 mg | 22% | 195 mg |
| Zinc | 2.9 mg | 27% | 2.1 mg |
| Copper | 0.09 mg | 10% | 0.07 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 31 mcg | 56% | 22 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 89.3 g | 63.8 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup, chopped or diced | 140 g | 266 | 0 g | 40.5 g | 10.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 tbsp | 8.7 g | 17 | 0 g | 2.5 g | 0.6 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 unit (yield from 1 lb ready-to-cook chicken) | 146 g | 277 | 0 g | 42.2 g | 10.8 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 190 | 0 g | 28.9 g | 7.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Cooked chicken (1 cup, chopped or diced, 140 g) has 266 calories. 100 g has 190 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 270.
Cooked chicken (1 cup, chopped or diced, 140 g) has 40.5 g protein, 81% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 28.9 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Cooked chicken (1 cup, chopped or diced, 140 g) has 13 mg of niacin, 80% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 9.17 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of cooked chicken has 190 calories, 28.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 7.41 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in cooked chicken come from carbohydrate, 37% from fat and 63% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of cooked chicken, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 10 g | 14 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.9 g + Trans 0 g | 14 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 125 mg | 42 % |
| Sodium | 120 mg | 5 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 41 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 21 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 9 % |
| Potassium | 340 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 795 kJ / 190 kcal |
| Fat | 7.4 g |
| of which saturates | 2.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 29 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 140g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 795 kJ 190 kcal |
1113 kJ 266 kcal |
13% |
| Fat | 7.4g | 10g | 15% |
| of which saturates | 2.0g | 2.9g | 14% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 29g | 41g | 81% |
| Salt | 0.22g | 0.30g | 5% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cooked ChickenChicken, broilers or fryers, meat only, cooked, roasted | 190 | 28.9 g | 7.41 g | 0 g |
| Raw ChickenChicken, broilers or fryers, meat only, raw | 119 | 21.4 g | 3.08 g | 0 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains cooked chicken, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171054: "Chicken, broilers or fryers, meat only, cooked, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗