How many calories are in turkey?
Turkey (3 oz, 85 g) has 135 calories. 100 g has 159 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
Turkey nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 135 calories in 3 oz, with 24.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 3.3 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: SVG · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of turkey already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 135 | 159 | |
| Total fat | 3.3 g | 4% | 3.84 g |
| Saturated fat | 1 g | 5% | 1.13 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0.05 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.1 g | 1.26 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.9 g | 1.03 g | |
| Cholesterol | 86 mg | 29% | 101 mg |
| Sodium | 86 mg | 4% | 101 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 24.7 g | 29.1 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.26 mcg | 1% | 0.3 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 3.4 mcg | 0% | 4 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.05 mg | 0% | 0.06 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.05 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.24 mg | 18% | 0.28 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 8.1 mg | 50% | 9.5 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.55 mg | 32% | 0.64 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 7.7 mcg | 2% | 9 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.8 mcg | 33% | 0.94 mcg |
| Choline | 76 mg | 14% | 88.9 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 11 mg | 1% | 13 mg |
| Iron | 0.88 mg | 5% | 1.03 mg |
| Potassium | 203 mg | 4% | 239 mg |
| Magnesium | 25 mg | 6% | 29 mg |
| Phosphorus | 189 mg | 15% | 222 mg |
| Zinc | 2.1 mg | 19% | 2.51 mg |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | 9% | 0.09 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 26 mcg | 47% | 30.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 56.7 g | 66.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 135 | 0 g | 24.7 g | 3.3 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 bird | 3,812 g | 6061 | 0 g | 1107.8 g | 146.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 159 | 0 g | 29.1 g | 3.8 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Turkey (3 oz, 85 g) has 135 calories. 100 g has 159 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
Turkey (3 oz, 85 g) has 8.1 mg of niacin, 50% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 9.5 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Turkey (3 oz, 85 g) has 24.7 g protein, 49% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 29.1 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of turkey has 159 calories, 29.1 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 3.84 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in turkey come from carbohydrate, 23% from fat and 77% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of turkey, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 3.3 g | 4 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.0 g + Trans 0 g | 5 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 86 mg | 29 % |
| Sodium | 85 mg | 4 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 25 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 11 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 5 % |
| Potassium | 203 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 665 kJ / 159 kcal |
| Fat | 3.8 g |
| of which saturates | 1.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 29 g |
| Salt | 0.3 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 665 kJ 159 kcal |
565 kJ 135 kcal |
6.8% |
| Fat | 3.8g | 3.3g | 4.7% |
| of which saturates | 1.1g | 1.0g | 4.8% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 29g | 25g | 49% |
| Salt | 0.25g | 0.21g | 3.6% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TurkeyTurkey, whole, meat only, cooked, roasted | 159 | 29.1 g | 3.84 g | 0 g |
| Turkey with SkinTurkey, whole, meat and skin, cooked, roasted | 189 | 28.6 g | 7.39 g | 0.06 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains turkey, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171481: "Turkey, whole, meat only, cooked, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗