Partially defatted safflower seed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 97 calories, 10.1 g protein, 13.8 g carbohydrate and 0.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 342 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of partially defatted safflower seed meal already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
97
342
Total fat
0.7 g
1%
2.39 g
Saturated fat
0.1 g
0%
0.21 g
Trans fat
not reported
Monounsaturated fat
0.1 g
0.27 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.4 g
1.58 g
Cholesterol
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Sodium
0.85 mg
0%
3 mg
Total carbohydrate
13.8 g
5%
48.7 g
Dietary fiber
not reported
Total sugars
not reported
Added sugars
0 g
0%
0 g
Protein
10.1 g
35.6 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin A
0.57 mcg
0%
2 mcg
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Vitamin E
not reported
Vitamin K
not reported
Thiamin (B1)
0.33 mg
27%
1.15 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.12 mg
9%
0.41 mg
Niacin (B3)
0.64 mg
4%
2.27 mg
Vitamin B6
0.33 mg
19%
1.16 mg
Folate (DFE)
45 mcg
11%
159 mcg
Vitamin B12
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Choline
not reported
Minerals
Calcium
22 mg
2%
77 mg
Iron
1.4 mg
8%
4.86 mg
Potassium
19 mg
0%
68 mg
Magnesium
99 mg
24%
350 mg
Phosphorus
181 mg
14%
638 mg
Zinc
1.4 mg
13%
5.01 mg
Copper
0.49 mg
55%
1.73 mg
Manganese
0.57 mg
25%
2 mg
Selenium
not reported
Other
Water
1.8 g
6.41 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Partially Defatted Safflower Seed Meal nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
1 oz
28.4 g
97
13.8 g
10.1 g
0.7 g
–
–
100 g
100 g
342
48.7 g
35.6 g
2.4 g
–
–
How many calories are in partially defatted safflower seed meal?
Partially defatted safflower seed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 97 calories. 100 g has 342 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
How much copper is in partially defatted safflower seed meal?
Partially defatted safflower seed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.49 mg of copper, 55% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.73 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much thiamin is in partially defatted safflower seed meal?
Partially defatted safflower seed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.33 mg of thiamin, 27% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.15 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Partially Defatted Safflower Seed Meal nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of partially defatted safflower seed meal has 342 calories, 35.6 g protein, 48.7 g carbohydrate and 2.39 g fat.
Where the calories in partially defatted safflower seed meal come from
About 54% of the calories in partially defatted safflower seed meal come from carbohydrate, 6% from fat and 40% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Partially Defatted Safflower Seed Meal nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of partially defatted safflower seed meal, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 oz (28.4g) / pour 1 oz (28.4g)
Calories
100
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
0.7 g
1 %
Saturated / Saturés
0 g + Trans 0 g
0 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
0 mg
0 %
Sodium
0 mg
0 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
14 g
5 %
Fibre / Fibres
0 g
0 %
Sugars / Sucres
0 g
0 %
Protein / Protéines
10 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
22 mg
2 %
Iron / Fer
1 mg
8 %
Potassium
19 mg
1 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
1428 kJ / 341 kcal
Fat
2.4 g
of which saturates
0.2 g
Carbohydrate
49 g
of which sugars
0.0 g
Protein
36 g
Salt
0.0 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 28.4g
%RI*
Energy
1428 kJ 341 kcal
406 kJ 97 kcal
4.8%
Fat
2.4g
0.7g
<1%
of which saturates
0.2g
0 gg
<1%
Carbohydrate
49g
14g
5.3%
of which sugars
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
Fibre
0 gg
0 gg
-
Protein
36g
10g
20%
Salt
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about partially defatted safflower seed meal
How many calories are in partially defatted safflower seed meal?+
Partially defatted safflower seed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 97 calories. 100 g has 342 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
How many calories are in 100 g of partially defatted safflower seed meal?+
100 g of partially defatted safflower seed meal has 342 calories, 35.6 g protein, 48.7 g carbohydrate and 2.39 g fat.
How much protein is in partially defatted safflower seed meal?+
Partially defatted safflower seed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 10.1 g protein, 20% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 35.6 g.
What is a serving of partially defatted safflower seed meal?+
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for partially defatted safflower seed meal.
Can I use partially defatted safflower seed meal in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with partially defatted safflower seed meal added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with partially defatted safflower seed meal
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170559: "Seeds, safflower seed meal, partially defatted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with partially defatted safflower seed meal
Add partially defatted safflower seed meal and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.