Skip to content
Nutrition database · Flours and baking ingredients

Partially Defatted Cottonseed Meal Nutrition Facts

Partially defatted cottonseed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 104 calories, 13.9 g protein, 10.9 g carbohydrate and 1.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 367 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Partially Defatted Cottonseed Meal Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 100 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1.5g 2% Saturated Fat 0g 2% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 10mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 11g 4% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 14g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 140mg 11% Iron 3.8mg 21% Potassium 530mg 11% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
104
Protein
13.9 g · 28%
Total carbohydrate
10.9 g · 4%
Total fat
1.4 g · 2%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
10 mg · 0%
Use partially defatted cottonseed meal in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of partially defatted cottonseed meal already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories104367
Total fat1.4 g2%4.77 g
Saturated fat0.3 g2%1.21 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.2 g0.86 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.6 g2.25 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium10 mg0%37 mg
Total carbohydrate10.9 g4%38.4 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein13.9 g49.1 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A6.5 mcg1%23 mcg
Vitamin C0.71 mg1%2.5 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.63 mg52%2.22 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.12 mg9%0.42 mg
Niacin (B3)1.2 mg8%4.29 mg
Vitamin B60.23 mg14%0.81 mg
Folate (DFE)69 mcg17%242 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium143 mg11%504 mg
Iron3.8 mg21%13.4 mg
Potassium530 mg11%1,869 mg
Magnesium215 mg51%760 mg
Phosphorus477 mg38%1,684 mg
Zinc3.5 mg32%12.3 mg
Copper<0.1 mg0%0 mg
Manganese0.64 mg28%2.26 mg
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water0.3 g1.2 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Partially Defatted Cottonseed Meal nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g10410.9 g13.9 g1.4 g––
100 g100 g36738.4 g49.1 g4.8 g––

How many calories are in partially defatted cottonseed meal?

Partially defatted cottonseed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 104 calories. 100 g has 367 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.

How much thiamin is in partially defatted cottonseed meal?

Partially defatted cottonseed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.63 mg of thiamin, 52% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.22 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much magnesium is in partially defatted cottonseed meal?

Partially defatted cottonseed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 215 mg of magnesium, 51% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 760 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Partially Defatted Cottonseed Meal nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of partially defatted cottonseed meal has 367 calories, 49.1 g protein, 38.4 g carbohydrate and 4.77 g fat.

Where the calories in partially defatted cottonseed meal come from

About 39% of the calories in partially defatted cottonseed meal come from carbohydrate, 11% from fat and 50% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Partially Defatted Cottonseed Meal nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of partially defatted cottonseed meal, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about partially defatted cottonseed meal

How many calories are in partially defatted cottonseed meal?
Partially defatted cottonseed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 104 calories. 100 g has 367 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
How many calories are in 100 g of partially defatted cottonseed meal?
100 g of partially defatted cottonseed meal has 367 calories, 49.1 g protein, 38.4 g carbohydrate and 4.77 g fat.
How much protein is in partially defatted cottonseed meal?
Partially defatted cottonseed meal (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 13.9 g protein, 28% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 49.1 g.
What is a serving of partially defatted cottonseed meal?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for partially defatted cottonseed meal.
Can I use partially defatted cottonseed meal in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with partially defatted cottonseed meal added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with partially defatted cottonseed meal

More in Flours and baking ingredients

Tools and guides for labeling partially defatted cottonseed meal

If you make and sell a product that contains partially defatted cottonseed meal, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170147: "Seeds, cottonseed meal, partially defatted (glandless)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with partially defatted cottonseed meal

Add partially defatted cottonseed meal and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.