Skip to content
Nutrition database · Breads, rolls and tortillas

French Roll Nutrition Facts

French Roll nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 79 calories in 1 oz, with 2.4 g protein, 14.2 g carbohydrate and 1.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

French Roll Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 80 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1g 2% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 160mg 7% Total Carbohydrate 14g 5% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 3% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 30mg 2% Iron 0.8mg 4% Potassium 30mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
79
Protein
2.4 g · 5%
Total carbohydrate
14.2 g · 5%
Total fat
1.2 g · 2%
Dietary fiber
0.9 g · 3%
Total sugars
0.1 g · 0%
Sodium
163 mg · 7%
Use french roll in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of french roll already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories79277
Total fat1.2 g2%4.3 g
Saturated fat0.3 g1%0.96 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.6 g1.96 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.2 g0.83 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium163 mg7%574 mg
Total carbohydrate14.2 g5%50.2 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g3%3.2 g
Total sugars0.1 g0.31 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.4 g8.6 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.09 mg1%0.3 mg
Vitamin K0.51 mcg0%1.8 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.15 mg12%0.52 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.09 mg7%0.3 mg
Niacin (B3)1.2 mg8%4.35 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.04 mg
Folate (DFE)48 mcg12%169 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline4.2 mg1%14.8 mg
Minerals
Calcium26 mg2%91 mg
Iron0.77 mg4%2.71 mg
Potassium32 mg1%114 mg
Magnesium5.7 mg1%20 mg
Phosphorus24 mg2%84 mg
Zinc0.26 mg2%0.9 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.14 mg
Manganese0.16 mg7%0.56 mg
Selenium7.9 mcg14%27.9 mcg
Other
Water9.9 g34.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

French Roll nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g7914.2 g2.4 g1.2 g0.9 g0.1 g
1 roll38 g10519.1 g3.3 g1.6 g1.2 g0.1 g
100 g100 g27750.2 g8.6 g4.3 g3.2 g0.3 g

How many calories are in french roll?

French roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 79 calories. 100 g has 277 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 80.

How much selenium is in french roll?

French roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 7.9 mcg of selenium, 14% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 27.9 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much folate is in french roll?

French roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 48 mcg of folate, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 169 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

French Roll nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of french roll has 277 calories, 8.6 g protein, 50.2 g carbohydrate, 3.2 g fiber, 0.31 g sugars and 4.3 g fat.

Where the calories in french roll come from

About 73% of the calories in french roll come from carbohydrate, 14% from fat and 13% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

French Roll nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of french roll, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about french roll

How many calories are in french roll?
French roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 79 calories. 100 g has 277 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 80.
What is a serving of french roll?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for french roll.
Can I use french roll in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with french roll added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with french roll

More in Breads, rolls and tortillas

Tools and guides for labeling french roll

If you make and sell a product that contains french roll, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172795: "Rolls, french". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with french roll

Add french roll and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.