Skip to content
Nutrition database · Pasta and noodles

Soba Noodles Nutrition Facts

Soba noodles (1 cup, 114 g) has 113 calories, 5.8 g protein, 24.4 g carbohydrate and 0.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 99 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (114 g)

Soba Noodles Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (114g) Amount per serving Calories 110 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 70mg 3% Total Carbohydrate 24g 9% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 6g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.5mg 3% Potassium 40mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (114 g)

At a glance

Calories
113
Protein
5.8 g · 12%
Total carbohydrate
24.4 g · 9%
Total fat
0.1 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
68 mg · 3%
Use soba noodles in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of soba noodles already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (114 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories11399
Total fat0.1 g0%0.1 g
Saturated fat<0.1 g0%0.02 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.03 g
Polyunsaturated fat<0.1 g0.03 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium68 mg3%60 mg
Total carbohydrate24.4 g9%21.4 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein5.8 g5.06 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.11 mg9%0.09 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg2%0.03 mg
Niacin (B3)0.58 mg4%0.51 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg3%0.04 mg
Folate (DFE)8 mcg2%7 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium4.6 mg0%4 mg
Iron0.55 mg3%0.48 mg
Potassium40 mg1%35 mg
Magnesium10 mg2%9 mg
Phosphorus29 mg2%25 mg
Zinc0.14 mg1%0.12 mg
Copper<0.1 mg1%0.01 mg
Manganese0.43 mg19%0.37 mg
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water83.2 g73 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Soba Noodles nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup114 g11324.4 g5.8 g0.1 g––
1 portion, boiled (170 g)170 g16836.4 g8.6 g0.2 g––
100 g100 g9921.4 g5.1 g0.1 g––

How many calories are in soba noodles?

Soba noodles (1 cup, 114 g) has 113 calories. 100 g has 99 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.

How much manganese is in soba noodles?

Soba noodles (1 cup, 114 g) has 0.43 mg of manganese, 19% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.37 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much protein is in soba noodles?

Soba noodles (1 cup, 114 g) has 5.8 g protein, 12% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 5.06 g. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Soba Noodles nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of soba noodles has 99 calories, 5.06 g protein, 21.4 g carbohydrate and 0.1 g fat.

Where the calories in soba noodles come from

About 80% of the calories in soba noodles come from carbohydrate, 1% from fat and 19% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Soba Noodles nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of soba noodles, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about soba noodles

How many calories are in soba noodles?
Soba noodles (1 cup, 114 g) has 113 calories. 100 g has 99 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
How many calories are in 100 g of soba noodles?
100 g of soba noodles has 99 calories, 5.06 g protein, 21.4 g carbohydrate and 0.1 g fat.
How much protein is in soba noodles?
Soba noodles (1 cup, 114 g) has 5.8 g protein, 12% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 5.06 g.
What is a serving of soba noodles?
This page defaults to 1 cup (114 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for soba noodles.
Can I use soba noodles in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with soba noodles added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with soba noodles

More in Pasta and noodles

Tools and guides for labeling soba noodles

If you make and sell a product that contains soba noodles, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168907: "Noodles, japanese, soba, cooked". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with soba noodles

Add soba noodles and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.