Skip to content
Nutrition database · Breads, rolls and tortillas

Oat Bran Bread Toasted Nutrition Facts

Oat bran bread toasted (1 slice, 27 g) has 70 calories, 3.1 g protein, 11.8 g carbohydrate and 1.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 259 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 slice (27 g)

Oat Bran Bread Toasted Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 slice (27g) Amount per serving Calories 70 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1.5g 2% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 105mg 5% Total Carbohydrate 12g 4% Dietary Fiber 1g 5% Total Sugars 2g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 3g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 0.9mg 5% Potassium 35mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 slice (27 g)

At a glance

Calories
70
Protein
3.1 g · 6%
Total carbohydrate
11.8 g · 4%
Total fat
1.3 g · 2%
Dietary fiber
1.3 g · 5%
Total sugars
2.3 g · 0%
Sodium
104 mg · 5%
Use oat bran bread toasted in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of oat bran bread toasted already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 slice (27 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories70259
Total fat1.3 g2%4.8 g
Saturated fat0.2 g1%0.77 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.5 g1.75 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g1.86 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium104 mg5%387 mg
Total carbohydrate11.8 g4%43.7 g
Dietary fiber1.3 g5%4.9 g
Total sugars2.3 g8.46 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein3.1 g11.4 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0.54 mcg0%2 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.13 mg1%0.48 mg
Vitamin K0.35 mcg0%1.3 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.12 mg10%0.44 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.09 mg7%0.34 mg
Niacin (B3)1.3 mg8%4.78 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.04 mg
Folate (DFE)28 mcg7%104 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline4.3 mg1%16.1 mg
Minerals
Calcium19 mg1%71 mg
Iron0.93 mg5%3.43 mg
Potassium33 mg1%123 mg
Magnesium9.2 mg2%34 mg
Phosphorus31 mg3%116 mg
Zinc0.28 mg3%1.05 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.13 mg
Manganese0.21 mg9%0.76 mg
Selenium8.9 mcg16%33 mcg
Other
Water10.4 g38.5 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Oat Bran Bread Toasted nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g7312.4 g3.2 g1.4 g1.4 g2.4 g
1 slice27 g7011.8 g3.1 g1.3 g1.3 g2.3 g
100 g100 g25943.7 g11.4 g4.8 g4.9 g8.5 g

How many calories are in oat bran bread toasted?

Oat bran bread toasted (1 slice, 27 g) has 70 calories. 100 g has 259 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.

How much selenium is in oat bran bread toasted?

Oat bran bread toasted (1 slice, 27 g) has 8.9 mcg of selenium, 16% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 33 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much thiamin is in oat bran bread toasted?

Oat bran bread toasted (1 slice, 27 g) has 0.12 mg of thiamin, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.44 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Oat Bran Bread Toasted nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of oat bran bread toasted has 259 calories, 11.4 g protein, 43.7 g carbohydrate, 4.9 g fiber, 8.46 g sugars and 4.8 g fat.

Where the calories in oat bran bread toasted come from

About 66% of the calories in oat bran bread toasted come from carbohydrate, 16% from fat and 17% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Oat Bran Bread Toasted nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of oat bran bread toasted, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about oat bran bread toasted

How many calories are in oat bran bread toasted?
Oat bran bread toasted (1 slice, 27 g) has 70 calories. 100 g has 259 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
How many calories are in 100 g of oat bran bread toasted?
100 g of oat bran bread toasted has 259 calories, 11.4 g protein, 43.7 g carbohydrate and 4.8 g fat.
How much protein is in oat bran bread toasted?
Oat bran bread toasted (1 slice, 27 g) has 3.1 g protein, 6% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 11.4 g.
What is a serving of oat bran bread toasted?
This page defaults to 1 slice (27 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for oat bran bread toasted.
Can I use oat bran bread toasted in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with oat bran bread toasted added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with oat bran bread toasted

More in Breads, rolls and tortillas

Tools and guides for labeling oat bran bread toasted

If you make and sell a product that contains oat bran bread toasted, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172677: "Bread, oat bran, toasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with oat bran bread toasted

Add oat bran bread toasted and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.