How many calories are in lean ground beef (93/7)?
Lean ground beef (93/7) (3 oz, 85 g) has 164 calories. 100 g has 193 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Lean Ground Beef (93/7) nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 164 calories in 3 oz, with 22.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 7.6 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: SVG · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of lean ground beef (93/7) already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 164 | 193 | |
| Total fat | 7.6 g | 10% | 8.94 g |
| Saturated fat | 3.1 g | 16% | 3.68 g |
| Trans fat | 0.2 g | 0.25 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 3.1 g | 3.67 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.37 g | |
| Cholesterol | 75 mg | 25% | 88 mg |
| Sodium | 56 mg | 2% | 66 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 22.3 g | 26.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 2.6 mcg | 0% | 3 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.1 mg | 1% | 0.12 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1 mcg | 1% | 1.2 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.15 mg | 12% | 0.18 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 5 mg | 31% | 5.83 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.35 mg | 20% | 0.41 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 6 mcg | 1% | 7 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 2.1 mcg | 89% | 2.51 mcg |
| Choline | 72 mg | 13% | 84.8 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 7.7 mg | 1% | 9 mg |
| Iron | 2.4 mg | 13% | 2.78 mg |
| Potassium | 291 mg | 6% | 342 mg |
| Magnesium | 19 mg | 4% | 22 mg |
| Phosphorus | 174 mg | 14% | 205 mg |
| Zinc | 5.4 mg | 50% | 6.41 mg |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | 9% | 0.09 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 18 mcg | 33% | 21.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 54.2 g | 63.8 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 164 | 0 g | 22.3 g | 7.6 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 193 | 0 g | 26.2 g | 8.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 55 | 0 g | 7.4 g | 2.5 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Lean ground beef (93/7) (3 oz, 85 g) has 164 calories. 100 g has 193 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Lean ground beef (93/7) (3 oz, 85 g) has 2.1 mcg of vitamin B12, 89% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.51 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Lean ground beef (93/7) (3 oz, 85 g) has 5.4 mg of zinc, 50% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6.41 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of lean ground beef (93/7) has 193 calories, 26.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 8.94 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in lean ground beef (93/7) come from carbohydrate, 43% from fat and 57% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of lean ground beef (93/7), drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 8 g | 10 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 3.1 g + Trans 0.2 g | 17 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 75 mg | 25 % |
| Sodium | 55 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 22 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 8 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 13 % |
| Potassium | 291 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 808 kJ / 193 kcal |
| Fat | 8.9 g |
| of which saturates | 3.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 26 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 808 kJ 193 kcal |
686 kJ 164 kcal |
8.2% |
| Fat | 8.9g | 7.6g | 11% |
| of which saturates | 3.7g | 3.1g | 16% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 26g | 22g | 45% |
| Salt | 0.17g | 0.14g | 2.3% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lean Ground Beef (93/7)Beef, ground, 93% lean meat / 7% fat, patty, cooked, broiled | 193 | 26.2 g | 8.94 g | 0 g |
| Ground BeefBeef, ground, 85% lean meat / 15% fat, patty, cooked, pan-broiled | 232 | 24.6 g | 14 g | 0 g |
| 70% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 70% lean meat / 30% fat, patty cooked, pan-broiled | 238 | 22.9 g | 15.5 g | 0 g |
| 75% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 75% lean meat / 25% fat, patty, cooked, pan-broiled | 248 | 23.5 g | 16.4 g | 0 g |
| 80% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 80% lean meat / 20% fat, patty, cooked, pan-broiled | 246 | 24 g | 15.9 g | 0 g |
| 90% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 90% lean meat / 10% fat, patty, cooked, pan-broiled | 204 | 25.2 g | 10.7 g | 0 g |
| 95% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 95% lean meat / 5% fat, patty, cooked, pan-broiled | 164 | 25.8 g | 5.94 g | 0 g |
| 97% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 97% lean meat /3% fat, patty, cooked, pan-broiled | 144 | 26 g | 3.65 g | 0 g |
| Frozen Beef PattyBeef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled | 295 | 23.1 g | 21.8 g | 0 g |
| Raw 70% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 70% lean meat / 30% fat, raw | 332 | 14.4 g | 30 g | 0 g |
| Raw 75% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 75% lean meat / 25% fat, raw | 293 | 15.8 g | 25 g | 0 g |
| Raw 80% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 80% lean meat / 20% fat, raw | 254 | 17.2 g | 20 g | 0 g |
| Raw 85% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 85% lean meat / 15% fat, raw (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 215 | 18.6 g | 15 g | 0 g |
| Raw 90% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 90% lean meat / 10% fat, raw | 176 | 20 g | 10 g | 0 g |
| Raw 93% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 93% lean meat / 7% fat, raw | 152 | 20.9 g | 7 g | 0 g |
| Raw 95% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 95% lean meat / 5% fat, raw | 137 | 21.4 g | 5 g | 0 g |
| Raw 97% Lean Ground BeefBeef, ground, 97% lean meat / 3% fat, raw | 121 | 22 g | 3 g | 0 g |
| Raw Grass-Fed Ground BeefBeef, grass-fed, ground, raw | 198 | 19.4 g | 12.7 g | 0 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains lean ground beef (93/7), these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174752: "Beef, ground, 93% lean meat / 7% fat, patty, cooked, broiled". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗