How many calories are in green apple?
Green apple (1 cup, sliced, 109 g) has 63 calories. 100 g has 58 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Green Apple nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 63 calories in 1 cup, sliced, with 0.5 g protein, 14.8 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: SVG · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup, sliced (109 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of green apple already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 63 | 58 | |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 0% | 0.19 g |
| Saturated fat | not reported | ||
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Polyunsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Cholesterol | not reported | ||
| Sodium | 1.1 mg | 0% | 1 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 14.8 g | 5% | 13.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.1 g | 11% | 2.8 g |
| Total sugars | 10.5 g | 9.59 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.5 g | 0.44 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 5.5 mcg | 1% | 5 mcg |
| Vitamin C | not reported | ||
| Vitamin E | 0.2 mg | 1% | 0.18 mg |
| Vitamin K | 3.5 mcg | 3% | 3.2 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.03 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.14 mg | 1% | 0.13 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.04 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | 3.7 mg | 1% | 3.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 5.5 mg | 0% | 5 mg |
| Iron | 0.16 mg | 1% | 0.15 mg |
| Potassium | 131 mg | 3% | 120 mg |
| Magnesium | 5.5 mg | 1% | 5 mg |
| Phosphorus | 13 mg | 1% | 12 mg |
| Zinc | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.04 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.03 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.04 mg |
| Selenium | 0.11 mcg | 0% | 0.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 93.2 g | 85.5 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup, sliced | 109 g | 63 | 14.8 g | 0.5 g | 0.2 g | 3.1 g | 10.5 g |
| 1 large | 206 g | 119 | 28 g | 0.9 g | 0.4 g | 5.8 g | 19.8 g |
| 1 medium | 167 g | 97 | 22.7 g | 0.7 g | 0.3 g | 4.7 g | 16 g |
| 1 small | 144 g | 84 | 19.6 g | 0.6 g | 0.3 g | 4 g | 13.8 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 58 | 13.6 g | 0.4 g | 0.2 g | 2.8 g | 9.6 g |
Green apple (1 cup, sliced, 109 g) has 63 calories. 100 g has 58 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Green apple (1 cup, sliced, 109 g) has 3.1 g of fiber, 11% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.8 g. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of green apple has 58 calories, 0.44 g protein, 13.6 g carbohydrate, 2.8 g fiber, 9.59 g sugars and 0.19 g fat.
About 94% of the calories in green apple come from carbohydrate, 3% from fat and 3% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of green apple, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 15 g | 5 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 3 g | 11 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 10 g | 10 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 0 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 5 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 131 mg | 4 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 243 kJ / 58 kcal |
| Fat | 0.2 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 14 g |
| of which sugars | 9.6 g |
| Protein | 0.4 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 109g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 243 kJ 58 kcal |
265 kJ 63 kcal |
3.2% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 14g | 15g | 5.7% |
| of which sugars | 9.6g | 10g | 12% |
| Fibre | 2.8g | 3.1g | - |
| Protein | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Green AppleApples, raw, granny smith, with skin (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 58 | 0.44 g | 0.19 g | 13.6 g |
| AppleApples, raw, with skin (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 52 | 0.26 g | 0.17 g | 13.8 g |
| Fuji AppleApples, raw, fuji, with skin (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 63 | 0.2 g | 0.18 g | 15.2 g |
| Gala AppleApples, raw, gala, with skin (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 57 | 0.25 g | 0.12 g | 13.7 g |
| Golden Delicious AppleApples, raw, golden delicious, with skin | 57 | 0.28 g | 0.15 g | 13.6 g |
| Red Delicious AppleApples, raw, red delicious, with skin (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 59 | 0.27 g | 0.2 g | 14.1 g |
| Dried ApplesApples, dried, sulfured, uncooked | 243 | 0.93 g | 0.32 g | 65.9 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains green apple, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168203: "Apples, raw, granny smith, with skin (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗