How many calories are in dried coconut?
Dried coconut (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 187 calories. 100 g has 660 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
Dried coconut (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 187 calories, 2 g protein, 6.7 g carbohydrate and 18.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 660 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 oz (28.4 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of dried coconut already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 187 | 660 | |
| Total fat | 18.3 g | 23% | 64.5 g |
| Saturated fat | 16.2 g | 81% | 57.2 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.8 g | 2.75 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.71 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0% | 37 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 6.7 g | 2% | 23.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4.6 g | 17% | 16.3 g |
| Total sugars | 2.1 g | 7.35 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 2 g | 6.88 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0.43 mg | 0% | 1.5 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.12 mg | 1% | 0.44 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.09 mcg | 0% | 0.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.1 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.17 mg | 1% | 0.6 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.09 mg | 5% | 0.3 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 2.6 mcg | 1% | 9 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 6.3 mg | 1% | 22.1 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 7.4 mg | 1% | 26 mg |
| Iron | 0.94 mg | 5% | 3.32 mg |
| Potassium | 154 mg | 3% | 543 mg |
| Magnesium | 26 mg | 6% | 90 mg |
| Phosphorus | 58 mg | 5% | 206 mg |
| Zinc | 0.57 mg | 5% | 2.01 mg |
| Copper | 0.23 mg | 25% | 0.8 mg |
| Manganese | 0.78 mg | 34% | 2.75 mg |
| Selenium | 5.2 mcg | 10% | 18.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.9 g | 3 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 187 | 6.7 g | 2 g | 18.3 g | 4.6 g | 2.1 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 660 | 23.7 g | 6.9 g | 64.5 g | 16.3 g | 7.4 g |
Dried coconut (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 187 calories. 100 g has 660 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
Dried coconut (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 16.2 g of saturated fat, 81% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 57.2 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Dried coconut (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.78 mg of manganese, 34% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.75 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of dried coconut has 660 calories, 6.88 g protein, 23.7 g carbohydrate, 16.3 g fiber, 7.35 g sugars and 64.5 g fat.
About 13% of the calories in dried coconut come from carbohydrate, 83% from fat and 4% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of dried coconut, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 18 g | 24 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 16 g + Trans 0 g | 81 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 7 g | 2 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 5 g | 17 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 2 g | 2 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 7 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 5 % |
| Potassium | 154 mg | 5 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2757 kJ / 659 kcal |
| Fat | 64 g |
| of which saturates | 57 g |
| Carbohydrate | 24 g |
| of which sugars | 7.3 g |
| Protein | 6.9 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 28.4g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2757 kJ 659 kcal |
783 kJ 187 kcal |
9.4% |
| Fat | 64g | 18g | 26% |
| of which saturates | 57g | 16g | 81% |
| Carbohydrate | 24g | 6.7g | 2.6% |
| of which sugars | 7.3g | 2.1g | 2.3% |
| Fibre | 16g | 4.6g | - |
| Protein | 6.9g | 2.0g | 3.9% |
| Salt | 0.09g | 0.03g | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dried CoconutNuts, coconut meat, dried (desiccated), not sweetened | 660 | 6.88 g | 64.5 g | 23.7 g |
| CoconutNuts, coconut meat, raw | 354 | 3.33 g | 33.5 g | 15.2 g |
| Sweetened CoconutNuts, coconut meat, dried (desiccated), sweetened, shredded | 501 | 2.88 g | 35.5 g | 47.7 g |
| Toasted CoconutNuts, coconut meat, dried (desiccated), toasted | 592 | 5.3 g | 47 g | 44.4 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains dried coconut, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170170: "Nuts, coconut meat, dried (desiccated), not sweetened". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗