How many calories are in ahi tuna?
Ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 111 calories. 100 g has 130 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 111 calories, 24.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.5 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 130 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: SVG · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of ahi tuna already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 111 | 130 | |
| Total fat | 0.5 g | 1% | 0.59 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g | 1% | 0.21 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0.02 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.14 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.18 g | |
| Cholesterol | 40 mg | 13% | 47 mg |
| Sodium | 46 mg | 2% | 54 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 24.8 g | 29.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 1.7 mcg | 9% | 2 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 19 mcg | 2% | 22 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.25 mg | 2% | 0.29 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.09 mcg | 0% | 0.1 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.11 mg | 9% | 0.13 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.12 mg | 9% | 0.14 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 19 mg | 117% | 22.1 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.88 mg | 52% | 1.04 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1.7 mcg | 0% | 2 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 2 mcg | 83% | 2.35 mcg |
| Choline | 66 mg | 12% | 77.6 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 3.4 mg | 0% | 4 mg |
| Iron | 0.78 mg | 4% | 0.92 mg |
| Potassium | 448 mg | 10% | 527 mg |
| Magnesium | 36 mg | 9% | 42 mg |
| Phosphorus | 283 mg | 23% | 333 mg |
| Zinc | 0.38 mg | 3% | 0.45 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.04 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 92 mcg | 167% | 108 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 58.6 g | 69 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 111 | 0 g | 24.8 g | 0.5 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 130 | 0 g | 29.2 g | 0.6 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 37 | 0 g | 8.3 g | 0.2 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 111 calories. 100 g has 130 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 92 mcg of selenium, 167% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 108 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 19 mg of niacin, 117% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 22.1 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of ahi tuna has 130 calories, 29.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 0.59 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in ahi tuna come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 96% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of ahi tuna, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.5 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 40 mg | 13 % |
| Sodium | 45 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 25 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 2 mcg | 9 % |
| Calcium | 3 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 448 mg | 13 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 544 kJ / 130 kcal |
| Fat | 0.6 g |
| of which saturates | 0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 29 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 544 kJ 130 kcal |
462 kJ 111 kcal |
5.5% |
| Fat | 0.6g | 0.5g | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0.2g | 0.2g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 29g | 25g | 50% |
| Salt | 0.13g | 0.11g | 1.9% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahi TunaFish, tuna, yellowfin, fresh, cooked, dry heat | 130 | 29.2 g | 0.59 g | 0 g |
| Canned TunaFish, tuna, light, canned in water, without salt, drained solids | 116 | 25.5 g | 0.82 g | 0 g |
| Albacore TunaFish, tuna, white, canned in water, drained solids | 128 | 23.6 g | 2.97 g | 0 g |
| Albacore Tuna in OilFish, tuna, white, canned in oil, drained solids | 186 | 26.5 g | 8.08 g | 0 g |
| Raw Ahi TunaFish, tuna, fresh, yellowfin, raw | 109 | 24.4 g | 0.49 g | 0 g |
| Tuna in OilFish, tuna, light, canned in oil, drained solids | 198 | 29.1 g | 8.21 g | 0 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains ahi tuna, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172006: "Fish, tuna, yellowfin, fresh, cooked, dry heat". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗