How many calories are in raw ahi tuna?
Raw ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 93 calories. 100 g has 109 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Raw ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 93 calories, 20.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 109 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of raw ahi tuna already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 93 | 109 | |
| Total fat | 0.4 g | 1% | 0.49 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.17 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0.02 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.12 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.15 g | |
| Cholesterol | 33 mg | 11% | 39 mg |
| Sodium | 38 mg | 2% | 45 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 20.7 g | 24.4 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 1.4 mcg | 7% | 1.7 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 15 mcg | 2% | 18 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.2 mg | 1% | 0.24 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.09 mcg | 0% | 0.1 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.1 mg | 8% | 0.12 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.1 mg | 8% | 0.12 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 16 mg | 98% | 18.5 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.79 mg | 47% | 0.93 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1.7 mcg | 0% | 2 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.8 mcg | 74% | 2.08 mcg |
| Choline | 55 mg | 10% | 65 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 3.4 mg | 0% | 4 mg |
| Iron | 0.65 mg | 4% | 0.77 mg |
| Potassium | 375 mg | 8% | 441 mg |
| Magnesium | 30 mg | 7% | 35 mg |
| Phosphorus | 236 mg | 19% | 278 mg |
| Zinc | 0.31 mg | 3% | 0.37 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.04 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 77 mcg | 140% | 90.6 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 62.9 g | 74 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz, boneless | 28.4 g | 31 | 0 g | 6.9 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 cubic inch, boneless | 16 g | 17 | 0 g | 3.9 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 3 oz | 85 g | 93 | 0 g | 20.7 g | 0.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 109 | 0 g | 24.4 g | 0.5 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Raw ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 93 calories. 100 g has 109 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Raw ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 77 mcg of selenium, 140% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 90.6 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Raw ahi tuna (3 oz, 85 g) has 16 mg of niacin, 98% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 18.5 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of raw ahi tuna has 109 calories, 24.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 0.49 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in raw ahi tuna come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 96% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of raw ahi tuna, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 33 mg | 11 % |
| Sodium | 40 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 21 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 1 mcg | 7 % |
| Calcium | 3 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 375 mg | 11 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 456 kJ / 109 kcal |
| Fat | 0.5 g |
| of which saturates | 0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 24 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 456 kJ 109 kcal |
388 kJ 93 kcal |
4.6% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0.2g | 0.1g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 24g | 21g | 41% |
| Salt | 0.11g | 0.10g | 1.6% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raw Ahi TunaFish, tuna, fresh, yellowfin, raw | 109 | 24.4 g | 0.49 g | 0 g |
| Canned TunaFish, tuna, light, canned in water, without salt, drained solids | 116 | 25.5 g | 0.82 g | 0 g |
| Ahi TunaFish, tuna, yellowfin, fresh, cooked, dry heat | 130 | 29.2 g | 0.59 g | 0 g |
| Albacore TunaFish, tuna, white, canned in water, drained solids | 128 | 23.6 g | 2.97 g | 0 g |
| Albacore Tuna in OilFish, tuna, white, canned in oil, drained solids | 186 | 26.5 g | 8.08 g | 0 g |
| Tuna in OilFish, tuna, light, canned in oil, drained solids | 198 | 29.1 g | 8.21 g | 0 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains raw ahi tuna, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175159: "Fish, tuna, fresh, yellowfin, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗