How many calories are in albacore tuna in oil?
Albacore tuna in oil (3 oz, 85 g) has 158 calories. 100 g has 186 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Albacore Tuna in Oil nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 158 calories in 3 oz, with 22.6 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 6.9 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of albacore tuna in oil already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 158 | 186 | |
| Total fat | 6.9 g | 9% | 8.08 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.1 g | 5% | 1.28 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.8 g | 3.26 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 2.5 g | 2.97 g | |
| Cholesterol | 26 mg | 9% | 31 mg |
| Sodium | 337 mg | 15% | 396 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 22.6 g | 26.5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 4.3 mcg | 0% | 5 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 2 mg | 13% | 2.3 mg |
| Vitamin K | 5.9 mcg | 5% | 6.9 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.07 mg | 5% | 0.08 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 9.9 mg | 62% | 11.7 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.37 mg | 22% | 0.43 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 4.3 mcg | 1% | 5 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.9 mcg | 78% | 2.2 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 3.4 mg | 0% | 4 mg |
| Iron | 0.55 mg | 3% | 0.65 mg |
| Potassium | 283 mg | 6% | 333 mg |
| Magnesium | 29 mg | 7% | 34 mg |
| Phosphorus | 227 mg | 18% | 267 mg |
| Zinc | 0.4 mg | 4% | 0.47 mg |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.13 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 51 mcg | 93% | 60.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 54.4 g | 64 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 158 | 0 g | 22.6 g | 6.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 can | 178 g | 331 | 0 g | 47.2 g | 14.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 186 | 0 g | 26.5 g | 8.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Albacore tuna in oil (3 oz, 85 g) has 158 calories. 100 g has 186 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Albacore tuna in oil (3 oz, 85 g) has 51 mcg of selenium, 93% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 60.1 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Albacore tuna in oil (3 oz, 85 g) has 1.9 mcg of vitamin B12, 78% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.2 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of albacore tuna in oil has 186 calories, 26.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 8.08 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in albacore tuna in oil come from carbohydrate, 41% from fat and 59% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of albacore tuna in oil, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 9 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.1 g + Trans 0 g | 5 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 26 mg | 9 % |
| Sodium | 340 mg | 15 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 23 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 3 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 283 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 778 kJ / 186 kcal |
| Fat | 8.1 g |
| of which saturates | 1.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 27 g |
| Salt | 1.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 778 kJ 186 kcal |
661 kJ 158 kcal |
7.9% |
| Fat | 8.1g | 6.9g | 9.8% |
| of which saturates | 1.3g | 1.1g | 5.4% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 27g | 23g | 45% |
| Salt | 0.99g | 0.84g | 14% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albacore Tuna in OilFish, tuna, white, canned in oil, drained solids | 186 | 26.5 g | 8.08 g | 0 g |
| Canned TunaFish, tuna, light, canned in water, without salt, drained solids | 116 | 25.5 g | 0.82 g | 0 g |
| Ahi TunaFish, tuna, yellowfin, fresh, cooked, dry heat | 130 | 29.2 g | 0.59 g | 0 g |
| Albacore TunaFish, tuna, white, canned in water, drained solids | 128 | 23.6 g | 2.97 g | 0 g |
| Raw Ahi TunaFish, tuna, fresh, yellowfin, raw | 109 | 24.4 g | 0.49 g | 0 g |
| Tuna in OilFish, tuna, light, canned in oil, drained solids | 198 | 29.1 g | 8.21 g | 0 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains albacore tuna in oil, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175157: "Fish, tuna, white, canned in oil, drained solids". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗