How many calories are in haddock smoked?
Haddock smoked (3 oz, 85 g) has 99 calories. 100 g has 116 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
Haddock smoked (3 oz, 85 g) has 99 calories, 21.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 116 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of haddock smoked already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 99 | 116 | |
| Total fat | 0.8 g | 1% | 0.96 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.17 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.16 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.32 g | |
| Cholesterol | 65 mg | 22% | 77 mg |
| Sodium | 649 mg | 28% | 763 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 21.4 g | 25.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.68 mcg | 3% | 0.8 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 20 mcg | 2% | 24 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.47 mg | 3% | 0.55 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.09 mcg | 0% | 0.1 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.05 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.05 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.3 mg | 27% | 5.07 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.34 mg | 20% | 0.4 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 13 mcg | 3% | 15 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.4 mcg | 57% | 1.6 mcg |
| Choline | 78 mg | 14% | 92.3 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 42 mg | 3% | 49 mg |
| Iron | 1.2 mg | 7% | 1.4 mg |
| Potassium | 353 mg | 8% | 415 mg |
| Magnesium | 46 mg | 11% | 54 mg |
| Phosphorus | 213 mg | 17% | 251 mg |
| Zinc | 0.43 mg | 4% | 0.5 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.04 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.03 mg |
| Selenium | 36 mcg | 66% | 42.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 60.8 g | 71.5 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz, boneless | 28.4 g | 33 | 0 g | 7.2 g | 0.3 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 cubic inch, boneless | 17 g | 20 | 0 g | 4.3 g | 0.2 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 3 oz | 85 g | 99 | 0 g | 21.4 g | 0.8 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 116 | 0 g | 25.2 g | 1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Haddock smoked (3 oz, 85 g) has 99 calories. 100 g has 116 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
Haddock smoked (3 oz, 85 g) has 36 mcg of selenium, 66% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 42.9 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Haddock smoked (3 oz, 85 g) has 1.4 mcg of vitamin B12, 57% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.6 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of haddock smoked has 116 calories, 25.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 0.96 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in haddock smoked come from carbohydrate, 8% from fat and 92% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of haddock smoked, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.8 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 65 mg | 22 % |
| Sodium | 650 mg | 28 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 21 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 1 mcg | 3 % |
| Calcium | 42 mg | 3 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 7 % |
| Potassium | 353 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 485 kJ / 116 kcal |
| Fat | 1.0 g |
| of which saturates | 0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 25 g |
| Salt | 1.9 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 485 kJ 116 kcal |
413 kJ 99 kcal |
4.9% |
| Fat | 1.0g | 0.8g | 1.2% |
| of which saturates | 0.2g | 0.1g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 25g | 21g | 43% |
| Salt | 1.9g | 1.6g | 27% |
If you make and sell a product that contains haddock smoked, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174199: "Fish, haddock, smoked". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗