How many calories are in whole wheat tortilla?
Whole wheat tortilla (1 tortilla 1 serving, 41 g) has 127 calories. 100 g has 310 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
Whole wheat tortilla (1 tortilla 1 serving, 41 g) has 127 calories, 4 g protein, 18.8 g carbohydrate and 4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 310 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 tortilla 1 serving (41 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of whole wheat tortilla already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 127 | 310 | |
| Total fat | 4 g | 5% | 9.76 g |
| Saturated fat | 2 g | 10% | 4.88 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.3 g | 3.06 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.99 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 253 mg | 11% | 617 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 18.8 g | 7% | 45.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4 g | 14% | 9.8 g |
| Total sugars | 1 g | 2.44 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 4 g | 9.76 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.37 mg | 2% | 0.9 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.8 mcg | 2% | 4.5 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.34 mg | 28% | 0.82 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.12 mg | 9% | 0.29 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2 mg | 12% | 4.86 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.13 mg | 8% | 0.31 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 57 mcg | 14% | 138 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 8.2 mg | 1% | 20 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 100 mg | 8% | 244 mg |
| Iron | 1.1 mg | 6% | 2.63 mg |
| Potassium | 107 mg | 2% | 262 mg |
| Magnesium | 35 mg | 8% | 85 mg |
| Phosphorus | 142 mg | 11% | 346 mg |
| Zinc | 0.79 mg | 7% | 1.92 mg |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.27 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 15 mcg | 28% | 37 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 12.4 g | 30.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 tortilla 1 serving | 41 g | 127 | 18.8 g | 4 g | 4 g | 4 g | 1 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 310 | 45.9 g | 9.8 g | 9.8 g | 9.8 g | 2.4 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 88 | 13 g | 2.8 g | 2.8 g | 2.8 g | 0.7 g |
Whole wheat tortilla (1 tortilla 1 serving, 41 g) has 127 calories. 100 g has 310 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
Whole wheat tortilla (1 tortilla 1 serving, 41 g) has 15 mcg of selenium, 28% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 37 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Whole wheat tortilla (1 tortilla 1 serving, 41 g) has 0.34 mg of thiamin, 28% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.82 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of whole wheat tortilla has 310 calories, 9.76 g protein, 45.9 g carbohydrate, 9.8 g fiber, 2.44 g sugars and 9.76 g fat.
About 59% of the calories in whole wheat tortilla come from carbohydrate, 28% from fat and 13% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of whole wheat tortilla, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 4.0 g | 5 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.0 g + Trans 0 g | 10 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 250 mg | 11 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 19 g | 7 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 4 g | 14 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 100 mg | 8 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 6 % |
| Potassium | 107 mg | 3 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1297 kJ / 310 kcal |
| Fat | 9.8 g |
| of which saturates | 4.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 46 g |
| of which sugars | 2.4 g |
| Protein | 9.8 g |
| Salt | 1.5 g |
| Per 100g | Per 41g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1297 kJ 310 kcal |
532 kJ 127 kcal |
6.4% |
| Fat | 9.8g | 4.0g | 5.7% |
| of which saturates | 4.9g | 2.0g | 10% |
| Carbohydrate | 46g | 19g | 7.2% |
| of which sugars | 2.4g | 1.0g | 1.1% |
| Fibre | 9.8g | 4.0g | - |
| Protein | 9.8g | 4.0g | 8% |
| Salt | 1.5g | 0.63g | 11% |
If you make and sell a product that contains whole wheat tortilla, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174081: "Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, whole wheat". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗