Skip to content
Nutrition database · Breads, rolls and tortillas

Gluten-Free Whole Grain Roll Nutrition Facts

Gluten-Free Whole Grain Roll nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 145 calories in 1 roll, with 5.2 g protein, 19.5 g carbohydrate and 5.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 roll (44 g)

Gluten-Free Whole Grain Roll Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 roll (44g) Amount per serving Calories 140 % Daily Value* Total Fat 5g 7% Saturated Fat 0.5g 3% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 220mg 10% Total Carbohydrate 19g 7% Dietary Fiber 5g 18% Total Sugars 2g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 5g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 0.7mg 4% Potassium 120mg 3% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 roll (44 g)

At a glance

Calories
145
Protein
5.2 g · 10%
Total carbohydrate
19.5 g · 7%
Total fat
5.1 g · 7%
Dietary fiber
4.9 g · 18%
Total sugars
1.8 g · 0%
Sodium
223 mg · 10%
Use gluten-free whole grain roll in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of gluten-free whole grain roll already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 roll (44 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories145329
Total fat5.1 g7%11.6 g
Saturated fat0.6 g3%1.38 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.03 g
Monounsaturated fat2.4 g5.35 g
Polyunsaturated fat2.2 g4.94 g
Cholesterolnot reported
Sodium223 mg10%507 mg
Total carbohydrate19.5 g7%44.3 g
Dietary fiber4.9 g18%11.2 g
Total sugars1.8 g4.2 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein5.2 g11.8 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin Anot reported
Vitamin Cnot reported
Vitamin E0.61 mg4%1.39 mg
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.17 mg14%0.38 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.16 mg12%0.36 mg
Niacin (B3)1.7 mg10%3.79 mg
Vitamin B6not reported
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B12not reported
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium52 mg4%118 mg
Iron0.72 mg4%1.64 mg
Potassium120 mg3%273 mg
Magnesium42 mg10%96 mg
Phosphorus103 mg8%233 mg
Zinc0.59 mg5%1.35 mg
Copper0.11 mg13%0.26 mg
Manganese0.74 mg32%1.69 mg
Selenium11 mcg20%25 mcg
Other
Water13.2 g29.9 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Gluten-Free Whole Grain Roll nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 roll44 g14519.5 g5.2 g5.1 g4.9 g1.8 g
100 g100 g32944.3 g11.8 g11.6 g11.2 g4.2 g
1 oz28.4 g9312.6 g3.3 g3.3 g3.2 g1.2 g

How many calories are in gluten-free whole grain roll?

Gluten-free whole grain roll (1 roll, 44 g) has 145 calories. 100 g has 329 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.

How much manganese is in gluten-free whole grain roll?

Gluten-free whole grain roll (1 roll, 44 g) has 0.74 mg of manganese, 32% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.69 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much selenium is in gluten-free whole grain roll?

Gluten-free whole grain roll (1 roll, 44 g) has 11 mcg of selenium, 20% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 25 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Gluten-Free Whole Grain Roll nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of gluten-free whole grain roll has 329 calories, 11.8 g protein, 44.3 g carbohydrate, 11.2 g fiber, 4.2 g sugars and 11.6 g fat.

Where the calories in gluten-free whole grain roll come from

About 54% of the calories in gluten-free whole grain roll come from carbohydrate, 32% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Gluten-Free Whole Grain Roll nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of gluten-free whole grain roll, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about gluten-free whole grain roll

How many calories are in gluten-free whole grain roll?
Gluten-free whole grain roll (1 roll, 44 g) has 145 calories. 100 g has 329 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
What is a serving of gluten-free whole grain roll?
This page defaults to 1 roll (44 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for gluten-free whole grain roll.
Can I use gluten-free whole grain roll in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with gluten-free whole grain roll added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with gluten-free whole grain roll

More in Breads, rolls and tortillas

Tools and guides for labeling gluten-free whole grain roll

If you make and sell a product that contains gluten-free whole grain roll, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171864: "Rolls, gluten-free, whole grain, made with tapioca starch and brown rice flour". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with gluten-free whole grain roll

Add gluten-free whole grain roll and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.