How many calories are in paçoca peanut candy?
Paçoca peanut candy (100 g) has 487 calories, 16 g protein, 52.4 g carbohydrate and 26.1 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 490.
Paçoca peanut candy (100 g) has 487 calories, 16 g protein, 52.4 g carbohydrate and 26.1 g fat, according to TACO. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients TACO does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
100 g (100 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of paçoca peanut candy already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 487 | 487 | |
| Total fat | 26.1 g | 33% | 26.1 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.1 g | 21% | 4.1 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 10 g | 10 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 7.3 g | 7.3 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 167 mg | 7% | 167 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 52.4 g | 19% | 52.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 7.3 g | 26% | 7.3 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 16 g | 16 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | not reported | ||
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 1.2 mg | 71% | 1.2 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 22 mg | 2% | 22 mg |
| Iron | 1.1 mg | 6% | 1.1 mg |
| Potassium | 348 mg | 7% | 348 mg |
| Magnesium | 101 mg | 24% | 101 mg |
| Phosphorus | 198 mg | 16% | 198 mg |
| Zinc | 1.6 mg | 15% | 1.6 mg |
| Copper | 0.38 mg | 42% | 0.38 mg |
| Manganese | 1.1 mg | 46% | 1.06 mg |
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 1.8 g | 1.8 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a TACO household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are TACO values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 100 g | 487 | 52.4 g | 16 g | 26.1 g | 7.3 g | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 138 | 14.9 g | 4.5 g | 7.4 g | 2.1 g | – |
Paçoca peanut candy (100 g) has 487 calories, 16 g protein, 52.4 g carbohydrate and 26.1 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 490.
Paçoca peanut candy (100 g) has 1.2 mg of vitamin B6, 71% of the Daily Value. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Paçoca peanut candy (100 g) has 1.1 mg of manganese, 46% of the Daily Value. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of paçoca peanut candy has 487 calories, 16 g protein, 52.4 g carbohydrate, 7.3 g fiber and 26.1 g fat.
About 41% of the calories in paçoca peanut candy come from carbohydrate, 46% from fat and 13% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of paçoca peanut candy, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 26 g | 35 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.1 g + Trans 0 g | 21 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 170 mg | 7 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 52 g | 19 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 7 g | 26 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 16 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 22 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 6 % |
| Potassium | 348 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2038 kJ / 487 kcal |
| Fat | 26 g |
| of which saturates | 4.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 52 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 16 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 100g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2038 kJ 487 kcal |
2038 kJ 487 kcal |
24% |
| Fat | 26g | 26g | 37% |
| of which saturates | 4.1g | 4.1g | 21% |
| Carbohydrate | 52g | 52g | 20% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 7.3g | 7.3g | - |
| Protein | 16g | 16g | 32% |
| Salt | 0.42g | 0.42g | 7% |
If you make and sell a product that contains paçoca peanut candy, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from TACO, Tabela Brasileira de Composição de Alimentos, 4th edition (NEPA/UNICAMP, 2011; reproduction permitted with attribution), record 579: "Paçoca, amendoim". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as TACO reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient TACO does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
TACO does not report added sugars, and this prepared dish may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the TACO record ↗