How many calories are in nz striploin lean and fat raw?
Nz striploin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 285 calories. 100 g has 252 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 280.
Nz striploin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 285 calories, 20.9 g protein, 0.7 g carbohydrate and 22.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 252 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
4 oz (113 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of nz striploin lean and fat raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 285 | 252 | |
| Total fat | 22.1 g | 28% | 19.5 g |
| Saturated fat | 9.1 g | 46% | 8.06 g |
| Trans fat | 0.7 g | 0.62 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 7.8 g | 6.94 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.6 g | 0.52 g | |
| Cholesterol | 64 mg | 21% | 57 mg |
| Sodium | 49 mg | 2% | 43 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.7 g | 0% | 0.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 20.9 g | 18.5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.23 mcg | 1% | 0.2 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 11 mcg | 1% | 10 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.32 mg | 2% | 0.28 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.07 mg | 6% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.08 mg | 7% | 0.08 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 4 mg | 25% | 3.57 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.3 mg | 18% | 0.27 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 0.69 mcg | 29% | 0.61 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 7.9 mg | 1% | 7 mg |
| Iron | 1.6 mg | 9% | 1.38 mg |
| Potassium | 303 mg | 6% | 268 mg |
| Magnesium | 19 mg | 5% | 17 mg |
| Phosphorus | 173 mg | 14% | 153 mg |
| Zinc | 2.6 mg | 24% | 2.31 mg |
| Copper | 0.05 mg | 6% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 3.2 mcg | 6% | 2.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 68.7 g | 60.8 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 oz | 113 g | 285 | 0.7 g | 20.9 g | 22.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 252 | 0.6 g | 18.5 g | 19.5 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 71 | 0.2 g | 5.2 g | 5.5 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Nz striploin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 285 calories. 100 g has 252 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 280.
Nz striploin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 9.1 g of saturated fat, 46% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 8.06 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Nz striploin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 20.9 g protein, 42% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 18.5 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of nz striploin lean and fat raw has 252 calories, 18.5 g protein, 0.6 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 19.5 g fat.
About 1% of the calories in nz striploin lean and fat raw come from carbohydrate, 70% from fat and 29% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of nz striploin lean and fat raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 22 g | 29 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 9 g + Trans 0.7 g | 49 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 64 mg | 21 % |
| Sodium | 50 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 1 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 21 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 8 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 9 % |
| Potassium | 303 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1054 kJ / 252 kcal |
| Fat | 20 g |
| of which saturates | 8.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.6 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 18 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 113g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1054 kJ 252 kcal |
1191 kJ 285 kcal |
14% |
| Fat | 20g | 22g | 32% |
| of which saturates | 8.1g | 9.1g | 46% |
| Carbohydrate | 0.6g | 0.7g | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 18g | 21g | 42% |
| Salt | 0.11g | 0.12g | 2% |
If you make and sell a product that contains nz striploin lean and fat raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173107: "Beef, New Zealand, imported, striploin, separable lean and fat, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗