Skip to content
Nutrition database · Beef

Rib Small End Raw Nutrition Facts

Rib small end raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 287 calories, 21.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 21.5 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 254 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
4 oz (113 g)

Rib Small End Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 4 oz (113g) Amount per serving Calories 290 % Daily Value* Total Fat 22g 28% Saturated Fat 9g 43% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 90mg 31% Sodium 55mg 2% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 22g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 30mg 2% Iron 1.6mg 9% Potassium 330mg 7% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

4 oz (113 g)

At a glance

Calories
287
Protein
21.8 g · 44%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
21.5 g · 28%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
55 mg · 2%
Use rib small end raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of rib small end raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
4 oz (113 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories287254
Total fat21.5 g28%19.1 g
Saturated fat8.7 g43%7.69 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat9.2 g8.16 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.8 g0.73 g
Cholesterol92 mg31%81 mg
Sodium55 mg2%49 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein21.8 g19.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.47 mg3%0.42 mg
Vitamin K1.9 mcg2%1.7 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.07 mg6%0.06 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.11 mg8%0.09 mg
Niacin (B3)6.4 mg40%5.7 mg
Vitamin B60.6 mg35%0.53 mg
Folate (DFE)11 mcg3%10 mcg
Vitamin B121.1 mcg47%1 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium26 mg2%23 mg
Iron1.6 mg9%1.39 mg
Potassium333 mg7%295 mg
Magnesium23 mg5%20 mg
Phosphorus199 mg16%176 mg
Zinc3.8 mg34%3.33 mg
Copper0.07 mg8%0.07 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Selenium24 mcg44%21.5 mcg
Other
Water69 g61.1 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Rib Small End Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
4 oz113 g2870 g21.8 g21.5 g0 g0 g
1 lb453.6 g11520 g87.7 g86.5 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g2540 g19.3 g19.1 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in rib small end raw?

Rib small end raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 287 calories. 100 g has 254 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 290.

How much vitamin B12 is in rib small end raw?

Rib small end raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 1.1 mcg of vitamin B12, 47% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much protein is in rib small end raw?

Rib small end raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 21.8 g protein, 44% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 19.3 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Rib Small End Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of rib small end raw has 254 calories, 19.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 19.1 g fat.

Where the calories in rib small end raw come from

About 0% of the calories in rib small end raw come from carbohydrate, 69% from fat and 31% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Rib Small End Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of rib small end raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about rib small end raw

How many calories are in rib small end raw?
Rib small end raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 287 calories. 100 g has 254 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 290.
How many calories are in 100 g of rib small end raw?
100 g of rib small end raw has 254 calories, 19.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 19.1 g fat.
How much protein is in rib small end raw?
Rib small end raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 21.8 g protein, 44% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 19.3 g.
What is a serving of rib small end raw?
This page defaults to 4 oz (113 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for rib small end raw.
Can I use rib small end raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with rib small end raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with rib small end raw

More in Beef

Tools and guides for labeling rib small end raw

If you make and sell a product that contains rib small end raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169509: "Beef, rib, small end (ribs 10-12), separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, all grades, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with rib small end raw

Add rib small end raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.