How many calories are in mcdonald's big breakfast?
Mcdonald's big breakfast (1 item 9.5 oz, 269 g) has 767 calories. 100 g has 285 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 770.
McDonald's Big Breakfast nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 767 calories in 1 item 9.5 oz, with 27.3 g protein, 47.1 g carbohydrate and 52.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 item 9.5 oz (269 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of mcdonald's big breakfast already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 767 | 285 | |
| Total fat | 52.1 g | 67% | 19.4 g |
| Saturated fat | 17.2 g | 86% | 6.41 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 19.8 g | 7.37 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 8.6 g | 3.2 g | |
| Cholesterol | 465 mg | 155% | 173 mg |
| Sodium | 1477 mg | 64% | 549 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 47.1 g | 17% | 17.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3 g | 11% | 1.1 g |
| Total sugars | 2.5 g | 0.93 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 27.3 g | 10.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 188 mcg | 21% | 70 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 1.1 mg | 1% | 0.4 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.62 mg | 51% | 0.23 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.95 mg | 73% | 0.35 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 6.1 mg | 38% | 2.27 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.47 mg | 28% | 0.17 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 1.5 mcg | 64% | 0.57 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 137 mg | 11% | 51 mg |
| Iron | 4.7 mg | 26% | 1.74 mg |
| Potassium | 557 mg | 12% | 207 mg |
| Magnesium | 40 mg | 10% | 15 mg |
| Phosphorus | 689 mg | 55% | 256 mg |
| Zinc | 2.6 mg | 24% | 0.97 mg |
| Copper | 0.22 mg | 25% | 0.08 mg |
| Manganese | 0.32 mg | 14% | 0.12 mg |
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 136.3 g | 50.7 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 item 9.5 oz | 269 g | 767 | 47.1 g | 27.3 g | 52.1 g | 3 g | 2.5 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 285 | 17.5 g | 10.2 g | 19.4 g | 1.1 g | 0.9 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 81 | 5 g | 2.9 g | 5.5 g | 0.3 g | 0.3 g |
Mcdonald's big breakfast (1 item 9.5 oz, 269 g) has 767 calories. 100 g has 285 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 770.
Mcdonald's big breakfast (1 item 9.5 oz, 269 g) has 465 mg of cholesterol, 155% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 173 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Mcdonald's big breakfast (1 item 9.5 oz, 269 g) has 17.2 g of saturated fat, 86% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6.41 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of mcdonald's big breakfast has 285 calories, 10.2 g protein, 17.5 g carbohydrate, 1.1 g fiber, 0.93 g sugars and 19.4 g fat.
About 25% of the calories in mcdonald's big breakfast come from carbohydrate, 61% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of mcdonald's big breakfast, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 52 g | 69 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 17 g + Trans 0 g | 86 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 465 mg | 155 % |
| Sodium | 1480 mg | 64 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 47 g | 17 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 3 g | 11 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 3 g | 3 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 27 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 137 mg | 11 % |
| Iron / Fer | 5 mg | 26 % |
| Potassium | 557 mg | 16 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1192 kJ / 285 kcal |
| Fat | 19 g |
| of which saturates | 6.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 18 g |
| of which sugars | 0.9 g |
| Protein | 10 g |
| Salt | 1.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 269g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1192 kJ 285 kcal |
3208 kJ 767 kcal |
38% |
| Fat | 19g | 52g | 74% |
| of which saturates | 6.4g | 17g | 86% |
| Carbohydrate | 18g | 47g | 18% |
| of which sugars | 0.9g | 2.5g | 2.8% |
| Fibre | 1.1g | 3.0g | - |
| Protein | 10g | 27g | 55% |
| Salt | 1.4g | 3.7g | 62% |
If you make and sell a product that contains mcdonald's big breakfast, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172064: "McDONALD'S, BIG BREAKFAST". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗