Skip to content
Nutrition database · Fast food and restaurant meals

Fast Food Hush Puppies Nutrition Facts

Fast food hush puppies (1 piece, 22 g) has 65 calories, 1.4 g protein, 8.8 g carbohydrate and 2.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 296 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 piece (22 g)

Fast Food Hush Puppies Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 piece (22g) Amount per serving Calories 70 % Daily Value* Total Fat 3g 4% Saturated Fat 0.5g 3% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 180mg 8% Total Carbohydrate 9g 3% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 2% Total Sugars less than 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 2% Iron 0.6mg 3% Potassium 55mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 piece (22 g)

At a glance

Calories
65
Protein
1.4 g · 3%
Total carbohydrate
8.8 g · 3%
Total fat
2.9 g · 4%
Dietary fiber
0.6 g · 2%
Total sugars
0.8 g · 0%
Sodium
179 mg · 8%
Use fast food hush puppies in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of fast food hush puppies already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 piece (22 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories65296
Total fat2.9 g4%13.3 g
Saturated fat0.6 g3%2.62 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat1.7 g7.81 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.4 g1.76 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium179 mg8%813 mg
Total carbohydrate8.8 g3%40.2 g
Dietary fiber0.6 g2%2.9 g
Total sugars0.8 g3.8 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein1.4 g6.16 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.23 mg2%1.06 mg
Vitamin K0.75 mcg1%3.4 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg3%0.17 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg1%0.07 mg
Niacin (B3)0.47 mg3%2.13 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.11 mg
Folate (DFE)49 mcg12%223 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline2.6 mg0%11.6 mg
Minerals
Calcium22 mg2%100 mg
Iron0.56 mg3%2.55 mg
Potassium56 mg1%256 mg
Magnesium8.8 mg2%40 mg
Phosphorus90 mg7%410 mg
Zinc0.16 mg1%0.73 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.15 mg
Manganese0.09 mg4%0.41 mg
Selenium5.8 mcg10%26.2 mcg
Other
Water8 g36.6 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Fast Food Hush Puppies nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 piece22 g658.8 g1.4 g2.9 g0.6 g0.8 g
100 g100 g29640.2 g6.2 g13.3 g2.9 g3.8 g
1 oz28.4 g8411.4 g1.7 g3.8 g0.8 g1.1 g

How many calories are in fast food hush puppies?

Fast food hush puppies (1 piece, 22 g) has 65 calories. 100 g has 296 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.

How much folate is in fast food hush puppies?

Fast food hush puppies (1 piece, 22 g) has 49 mcg of folate, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 223 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much selenium is in fast food hush puppies?

Fast food hush puppies (1 piece, 22 g) has 5.8 mcg of selenium, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 26.2 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Fast Food Hush Puppies nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of fast food hush puppies has 296 calories, 6.16 g protein, 40.2 g carbohydrate, 2.9 g fiber, 3.8 g sugars and 13.3 g fat.

Where the calories in fast food hush puppies come from

About 53% of the calories in fast food hush puppies come from carbohydrate, 39% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Fast Food Hush Puppies nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of fast food hush puppies, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about fast food hush puppies

How many calories are in fast food hush puppies?
Fast food hush puppies (1 piece, 22 g) has 65 calories. 100 g has 296 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
How many calories are in 100 g of fast food hush puppies?
100 g of fast food hush puppies has 296 calories, 6.16 g protein, 40.2 g carbohydrate and 13.3 g fat.
How much protein is in fast food hush puppies?
Fast food hush puppies (1 piece, 22 g) has 1.4 g protein, 3% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 6.16 g.
What is a serving of fast food hush puppies?
This page defaults to 1 piece (22 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for fast food hush puppies.
Can I use fast food hush puppies in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with fast food hush puppies added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with fast food hush puppies

More in Fast food and restaurant meals

Tools and guides for labeling fast food hush puppies

If you make and sell a product that contains fast food hush puppies, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170301: "Fast foods, hush puppies". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with fast food hush puppies

Add fast food hush puppies and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.