How many calories are in chicken skin flour fried?
Chicken skin flour fried (1 unit, 33 g) has 166 calories. 100 g has 502 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Chicken Skin Flour Fried nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 166 calories in 1 unit (yield from 1 lb ready-to-cook chicken), with 6.3 g protein, 3.1 g carbohydrate and 14.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 unit (yield from 1 lb ready-to-cook chicken) (33 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of chicken skin flour fried already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 166 | 502 | |
| Total fat | 14.1 g | 18% | 42.6 g |
| Saturated fat | 3.9 g | 19% | 11.7 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 5.9 g | 18 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 3.1 g | 9.44 g | |
| Cholesterol | 24 mg | 8% | 73 mg |
| Sodium | 17 mg | 1% | 53 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 3.1 g | 1% | 9.34 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 6.3 g | 19.1 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 23 mcg | 3% | 70 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.1 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.05 mg | 4% | 0.17 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.9 mg | 12% | 5.82 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.1 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 17 mcg | 4% | 53 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.06 mcg | 2% | 0.18 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 4.6 mg | 0% | 14 mg |
| Iron | 0.5 mg | 3% | 1.52 mg |
| Potassium | 41 mg | 1% | 125 mg |
| Magnesium | 5.6 mg | 1% | 17 mg |
| Phosphorus | 42 mg | 3% | 126 mg |
| Zinc | 0.38 mg | 3% | 1.15 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.08 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.06 mg |
| Selenium | 21 mcg | 38% | 62.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 9.4 g | 28.5 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 unit (yield from 1 lb ready-to-cook chicken) | 33 g | 166 | 3.1 g | 6.3 g | 14.1 g | – | – |
| 1/2 chicken, skin only | 56 g | 281 | 5.2 g | 10.7 g | 23.8 g | – | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 502 | 9.3 g | 19.1 g | 42.6 g | – | – |
Chicken skin flour fried (1 unit, 33 g) has 166 calories. 100 g has 502 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Chicken skin flour fried (1 unit, 33 g) has 21 mcg of selenium, 38% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 62.9 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Chicken skin flour fried (1 unit, 33 g) has 6.3 g protein, 13% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 19.1 g. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of chicken skin flour fried has 502 calories, 19.1 g protein, 9.34 g carbohydrate and 42.6 g fat.
About 8% of the calories in chicken skin flour fried come from carbohydrate, 77% from fat and 15% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of chicken skin flour fried, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 14 g | 19 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 3.9 g + Trans 0 g | 19 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 24 mg | 8 % |
| Sodium | 15 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 3 g | 1 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 6 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 5 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 41 mg | 1 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2100 kJ / 502 kcal |
| Fat | 43 g |
| of which saturates | 12 g |
| Carbohydrate | 9.3 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 19 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 33g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2100 kJ 502 kcal |
693 kJ 166 kcal |
8.3% |
| Fat | 43g | 14g | 20% |
| of which saturates | 12g | 3.9g | 19% |
| Carbohydrate | 9.3g | 3.1g | 1.2% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 19g | 6.3g | 13% |
| Salt | 0.13g | 0.04g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains chicken skin flour fried, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171454: "Chicken, broilers or fryers, skin only, cooked, fried, flour". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗