How many calories are in canned regular ham roasted?
Canned regular ham roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 192 calories. 100 g has 226 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
Canned regular ham roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 192 calories, 17.5 g protein, 0.4 g carbohydrate and 12.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 226 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of canned regular ham roasted already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 192 | 226 | |
| Total fat | 12.9 g | 17% | 15.2 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.3 g | 21% | 5.04 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 6 g | 7.07 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.5 g | 1.78 g | |
| Cholesterol | 53 mg | 18% | 62 mg |
| Sodium | 800 mg | 35% | 941 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.4 g | 0% | 0.42 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 17.5 g | 20.5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 12 mg | 13% | 14 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.7 mg | 58% | 0.82 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.22 mg | 17% | 0.26 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.5 mg | 28% | 5.3 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.26 mg | 15% | 0.3 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 4.3 mcg | 1% | 5 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.9 mcg | 38% | 1.06 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 6.8 mg | 1% | 8 mg |
| Iron | 1.2 mg | 6% | 1.37 mg |
| Potassium | 303 mg | 6% | 357 mg |
| Magnesium | 14 mg | 3% | 17 mg |
| Phosphorus | 207 mg | 17% | 243 mg |
| Zinc | 2.1 mg | 19% | 2.5 mg |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.13 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.03 mg |
| Selenium | 31 mcg | 55% | 35.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 51.8 g | 60.9 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 140 g | 316 | 0.6 g | 28.7 g | 21.3 g | 0 g | – |
| 3 oz | 85 g | 192 | 0.4 g | 17.5 g | 12.9 g | 0 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 226 | 0.4 g | 20.5 g | 15.2 g | 0 g | – |
Canned regular ham roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 192 calories. 100 g has 226 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
Canned regular ham roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 0.7 mg of thiamin, 58% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.82 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Canned regular ham roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 31 mcg of selenium, 55% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 35.9 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of canned regular ham roasted has 226 calories, 20.5 g protein, 0.42 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 15.2 g fat.
About 1% of the calories in canned regular ham roasted come from carbohydrate, 62% from fat and 37% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of canned regular ham roasted, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 13 g | 17 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.3 g + Trans 0 g | 21 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 53 mg | 18 % |
| Sodium | 800 mg | 35 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 17 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 7 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 6 % |
| Potassium | 303 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 946 kJ / 226 kcal |
| Fat | 15 g |
| of which saturates | 5.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.4 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 21 g |
| Salt | 2.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 946 kJ 226 kcal |
804 kJ 192 kcal |
9.6% |
| Fat | 15g | 13g | 18% |
| of which saturates | 5.0g | 4.3g | 21% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 21g | 17g | 35% |
| Salt | 2.4g | 2.0g | 33% |
If you make and sell a product that contains canned regular ham roasted, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168281: "Pork, cured, ham, regular (approximately 13% fat), canned, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗