How many calories are in canned pears?
Canned pears (1 cup, halves, 248 g) has 124 calories. 100 g has 50 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Canned Pears nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 124 calories in 1 cup, halves, with 0.8 g protein, 32.1 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup, halves (248 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of canned pears already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 124 | 50 | |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 0% | 0.07 g |
| Saturated fat | <0.1 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.01 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.02 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 9.9 mg | 0% | 4 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 32.1 g | 12% | 12.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4 g | 14% | 1.6 g |
| Total sugars | 24.1 g | 9.7 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.8 g | 0.34 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 4 mg | 4% | 1.6 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.2 mg | 1% | 0.08 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.74 mcg | 1% | 0.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.01 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.01 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.5 mg | 3% | 0.2 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.01 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 2.5 mcg | 1% | 1 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 8.4 mg | 2% | 3.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 22 mg | 2% | 9 mg |
| Iron | 0.72 mg | 4% | 0.29 mg |
| Potassium | 238 mg | 5% | 96 mg |
| Magnesium | 17 mg | 4% | 7 mg |
| Phosphorus | 30 mg | 2% | 12 mg |
| Zinc | 0.22 mg | 2% | 0.09 mg |
| Copper | 0.13 mg | 15% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | 0.08 mg | 4% | 0.03 mg |
| Selenium | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 214.4 g | 86.5 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup, halves | 248 g | 124 | 32.1 g | 0.8 g | 0.2 g | 4 g | 24.1 g |
| 1 half, with liquid | 76 g | 38 | 9.8 g | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 1.2 g | 7.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 50 | 12.9 g | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 1.6 g | 9.7 g |
Canned pears (1 cup, halves, 248 g) has 124 calories. 100 g has 50 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Canned pears (1 cup, halves, 248 g) has 0.13 mg of copper, 15% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.05 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
Canned pears (1 cup, halves, 248 g) has 4 g of fiber, 14% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.6 g. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of canned pears has 50 calories, 0.34 g protein, 12.9 g carbohydrate, 1.6 g fiber, 9.7 g sugars and 0.07 g fat.
About 96% of the calories in canned pears come from carbohydrate, 1% from fat and 3% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of canned pears, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 32 g | 12 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 4 g | 14 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 24 g | 24 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 22 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 238 mg | 7 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 209 kJ / 50 kcal |
| Fat | 0.1 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 13 g |
| of which sugars | 9.7 g |
| Protein | 0.3 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 248g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 209 kJ 50 kcal |
519 kJ 124 kcal |
6.2% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 13g | 32g | 12% |
| of which sugars | 9.7g | 24g | 27% |
| Fibre | 1.6g | 4.0g | - |
| Protein | 0 gg | 0.8g | 1.7% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0.02g | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canned PearsPears, canned, juice pack, solids and liquids | 50 | 0.34 g | 0.07 g | 12.9 g |
| PearPears, raw | 57 | 0.36 g | 0.14 g | 15.2 g |
| Anjou PearPears, raw, green anjou (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 66 | 0.44 g | 0.1 g | 15.8 g |
| Bartlett PearPears, raw, bartlett (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 63 | 0.39 g | 0.16 g | 15 g |
| Bosc PearPears, raw, bosc (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 67 | 0.36 g | 0.09 g | 16.1 g |
| Canned Pears in SyrupPears, canned, heavy syrup pack, solids and liquids | 74 | 0.2 g | 0.13 g | 19.2 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains canned pears, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169936: "Pears, canned, juice pack, solids and liquids". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗