How many calories are in bosc pear?
Bosc pear (1 medium, 179 g) has 120 calories. 100 g has 67 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Bosc Pear nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 120 calories in 1 medium, with 0.6 g protein, 28.8 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 medium (179 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of bosc pear already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 120 | 67 | |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 0% | 0.09 g |
| Saturated fat | not reported | ||
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Polyunsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Cholesterol | not reported | ||
| Sodium | 1.8 mg | 0% | 1 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 28.8 g | 10% | 16.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 5.5 g | 20% | 3.1 g |
| Total sugars | 18.3 g | 10.2 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.6 g | 0.36 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 1.8 mcg | 0% | 1 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 5 mg | 6% | 2.8 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.21 mg | 1% | 0.12 mg |
| Vitamin K | 9.3 mcg | 8% | 5.2 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.01 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.02 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.27 mg | 2% | 0.15 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | 9.1 mg | 2% | 5.1 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 18 mg | 1% | 10 mg |
| Iron | 0.27 mg | 1% | 0.15 mg |
| Potassium | 218 mg | 5% | 122 mg |
| Magnesium | 13 mg | 3% | 7 mg |
| Phosphorus | 25 mg | 2% | 14 mg |
| Zinc | 0.23 mg | 2% | 0.13 mg |
| Copper | 0.19 mg | 21% | 0.1 mg |
| Manganese | 0.08 mg | 4% | 0.05 mg |
| Selenium | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 148.9 g | 83.2 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup, sliced | 140 g | 94 | 22.5 g | 0.5 g | 0.1 g | 4.3 g | 14.3 g |
| 1 small | 159 g | 107 | 25.6 g | 0.6 g | 0.1 g | 4.9 g | 16.3 g |
| 1 medium | 179 g | 120 | 28.8 g | 0.6 g | 0.2 g | 5.5 g | 18.3 g |
| 1 large | 219 g | 147 | 35.3 g | 0.8 g | 0.2 g | 6.8 g | 22.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 67 | 16.1 g | 0.4 g | 0.1 g | 3.1 g | 10.2 g |
Bosc pear (1 medium, 179 g) has 120 calories. 100 g has 67 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Bosc pear (1 medium, 179 g) has 0.19 mg of copper, 21% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.1 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Bosc pear (1 medium, 179 g) has 5.5 g of fiber, 20% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.1 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of bosc pear has 67 calories, 0.36 g protein, 16.1 g carbohydrate, 3.1 g fiber, 10.2 g sugars and 0.09 g fat.
About 97% of the calories in bosc pear come from carbohydrate, 1% from fat and 2% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of bosc pear, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 29 g | 10 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 6 g | 20 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 18 g | 18 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 18 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 218 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 280 kJ / 67 kcal |
| Fat | 0.1 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 16 g |
| of which sugars | 10 g |
| Protein | 0.4 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 179g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 280 kJ 67 kcal |
502 kJ 120 kcal |
6% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 16g | 29g | 11% |
| of which sugars | 10g | 18g | 20% |
| Fibre | 3.1g | 5.5g | - |
| Protein | 0 gg | 0.6g | 1.3% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bosc PearPears, raw, bosc (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 67 | 0.36 g | 0.09 g | 16.1 g |
| PearPears, raw | 57 | 0.36 g | 0.14 g | 15.2 g |
| Anjou PearPears, raw, green anjou (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 66 | 0.44 g | 0.1 g | 15.8 g |
| Bartlett PearPears, raw, bartlett (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 63 | 0.39 g | 0.16 g | 15 g |
| Canned PearsPears, canned, juice pack, solids and liquids | 50 | 0.34 g | 0.07 g | 12.9 g |
| Canned Pears in SyrupPears, canned, heavy syrup pack, solids and liquids | 74 | 0.2 g | 0.13 g | 19.2 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains bosc pear, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167778: "Pears, raw, bosc (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗