Skip to content
Nutrition database · Berries

Raspberries Nutrition Facts

Raspberries (1 cup, 123 g) has 64 calories, 1.5 g protein, 14.7 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 52 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (123 g)

Raspberries Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (123g) Amount per serving Calories 60 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1g 1% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 15g 5% Dietary Fiber 8g 29% Total Sugars 5g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 30mg 2% Iron 0.8mg 5% Potassium 190mg 4% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (123 g)

At a glance

Calories
64
Protein
1.5 g · 3%
Total carbohydrate
14.7 g · 5%
Total fat
0.8 g · 1%
Dietary fiber
8 g · 29%
Total sugars
5.4 g · 0%
Sodium
1.2 mg · 0%
Use raspberries in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of raspberries already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (123 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories6452
Total fat0.8 g1%0.65 g
Saturated fat<0.1 g0%0.02 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat0.1 g0.06 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g0.38 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium1.2 mg0%1 mg
Total carbohydrate14.7 g5%11.9 g
Dietary fiber8 g29%6.5 g
Total sugars5.4 g4.42 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein1.5 g1.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A2.5 mcg0%2 mcg
Vitamin C32 mg36%26.2 mg
Vitamin E1.1 mg7%0.87 mg
Vitamin K9.6 mcg8%7.8 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg3%0.03 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg4%0.04 mg
Niacin (B3)0.74 mg5%0.6 mg
Vitamin B60.07 mg4%0.06 mg
Folate (DFE)26 mcg6%21 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline15 mg3%12.3 mg
Minerals
Calcium31 mg2%25 mg
Iron0.85 mg5%0.69 mg
Potassium186 mg4%151 mg
Magnesium27 mg6%22 mg
Phosphorus36 mg3%29 mg
Zinc0.52 mg5%0.42 mg
Copper0.11 mg12%0.09 mg
Manganese0.82 mg36%0.67 mg
Selenium0.25 mcg0%0.2 mcg
Other
Water105.5 g85.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Raspberries nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup123 g6414.7 g1.5 g0.8 g8 g5.4 g
1 pint as purchased, yields312 g16237.3 g3.7 g2 g20.3 g13.8 g
10 raspberries19 g102.3 g0.2 g0.1 g1.2 g0.8 g
100 g100 g5211.9 g1.2 g0.7 g6.5 g4.4 g

How many calories are in raspberries?

Raspberries (1 cup, 123 g) has 64 calories. 100 g has 52 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.

How much vitamin C is in raspberries?

Raspberries (1 cup, 123 g) has 32 mg of vitamin C, 36% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 26.2 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much manganese is in raspberries?

Raspberries (1 cup, 123 g) has 0.82 mg of manganese, 36% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.67 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Raspberries nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of raspberries has 52 calories, 1.2 g protein, 11.9 g carbohydrate, 6.5 g fiber, 4.42 g sugars and 0.65 g fat.

Where the calories in raspberries come from

About 82% of the calories in raspberries come from carbohydrate, 10% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Raspberries nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of raspberries, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about raspberries

How many calories are in raspberries?
Raspberries (1 cup, 123 g) has 64 calories. 100 g has 52 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
How many calories are in 100 g of raspberries?
100 g of raspberries has 52 calories, 1.2 g protein, 11.9 g carbohydrate and 0.65 g fat.
How much protein is in raspberries?
Raspberries (1 cup, 123 g) has 1.5 g protein, 3% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 1.2 g.
What is a serving of raspberries?
This page defaults to 1 cup (123 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for raspberries.
Can I use raspberries in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with raspberries added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Raspberries compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
RaspberriesRaspberries, raw521.2 g0.65 g11.9 g
Frozen RaspberriesRaspberries, frozen, red, unsweetened561.15 g0.81 g12.6 g

Often compared or used with raspberries

More in Berries

Tools and guides for labeling raspberries

If you make and sell a product that contains raspberries, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167755: "Raspberries, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with raspberries

Add raspberries and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.