Skip to content
Nutrition database · Fruits

Bartlett Pear Nutrition Facts

Bartlett Pear nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 112 calories in 1 medium, with 0.7 g protein, 26.6 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 medium (177 g)

Bartlett Pear Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 medium (177g) Amount per serving Calories 110 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 27g 10% Dietary Fiber 5g 20% Total Sugars 17g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein less than 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 0.3mg 2% Potassium 180mg 4% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 medium (177 g)

At a glance

Calories
112
Protein
0.7 g · 1%
Total carbohydrate
26.6 g · 10%
Total fat
0.3 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
5.5 g · 20%
Total sugars
17.2 g · 0%
Sodium
1.8 mg · 0%
Use bartlett pear in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of bartlett pear already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 medium (177 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories11263
Total fat0.3 g0%0.16 g
Saturated fatnot reported
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fatnot reported
Polyunsaturated fatnot reported
Cholesterolnot reported
Sodium1.8 mg0%1 mg
Total carbohydrate26.6 g10%15 g
Dietary fiber5.5 g20%3.1 g
Total sugars17.2 g9.69 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0.7 g0.39 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A1.8 mcg0%1 mcg
Vitamin C7.8 mg9%4.4 mg
Vitamin E0.21 mg1%0.12 mg
Vitamin K6.7 mcg6%3.8 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.01 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg4%0.03 mg
Niacin (B3)0.29 mg2%0.16 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg3%0.03 mg
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B12not reported
Choline9 mg2%5.1 mg
Minerals
Calcium16 mg1%9 mg
Iron0.34 mg2%0.19 mg
Potassium179 mg4%101 mg
Magnesium11 mg3%6 mg
Phosphorus19 mg2%11 mg
Zinc0.14 mg1%0.08 mg
Copper0.14 mg15%0.08 mg
Manganese0.07 mg3%0.04 mg
Selenium0.18 mcg0%0.1 mcg
Other
Water148.9 g84.1 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Bartlett Pear nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup, sliced140 g8821 g0.5 g0.2 g4.3 g13.6 g
1 small152 g9622.8 g0.6 g0.2 g4.7 g14.7 g
1 medium177 g11226.6 g0.7 g0.3 g5.5 g17.2 g
1 large227 g14334.1 g0.9 g0.4 g7 g22 g
100 g100 g6315 g0.4 g0.2 g3.1 g9.7 g

How many calories are in bartlett pear?

Bartlett pear (1 medium, 177 g) has 112 calories. 100 g has 63 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.

How much fiber is in bartlett pear?

Bartlett pear (1 medium, 177 g) has 5.5 g of fiber, 20% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.1 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much copper is in bartlett pear?

Bartlett pear (1 medium, 177 g) has 0.14 mg of copper, 15% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.08 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Bartlett Pear nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of bartlett pear has 63 calories, 0.39 g protein, 15 g carbohydrate, 3.1 g fiber, 9.69 g sugars and 0.16 g fat.

Where the calories in bartlett pear come from

About 95% of the calories in bartlett pear come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 2% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Bartlett Pear nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of bartlett pear, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about bartlett pear

How many calories are in bartlett pear?
Bartlett pear (1 medium, 177 g) has 112 calories. 100 g has 63 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
What is a serving of bartlett pear?
This page defaults to 1 medium (177 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for bartlett pear.
Can I use bartlett pear in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with bartlett pear added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Bartlett Pear compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
Bartlett PearPears, raw, bartlett (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)630.39 g0.16 g15 g
PearPears, raw570.36 g0.14 g15.2 g
Anjou PearPears, raw, green anjou (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)660.44 g0.1 g15.8 g
Bosc PearPears, raw, bosc (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)670.36 g0.09 g16.1 g
Canned PearsPears, canned, juice pack, solids and liquids500.34 g0.07 g12.9 g
Canned Pears in SyrupPears, canned, heavy syrup pack, solids and liquids740.2 g0.13 g19.2 g

Often compared or used with bartlett pear

More in Fruits

Tools and guides for labeling bartlett pear

If you make and sell a product that contains bartlett pear, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167776: "Pears, raw, bartlett (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with bartlett pear

Add bartlett pear and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.