Skip to content
Nutrition database · Berries

Cranberries Nutrition Facts

Cranberries nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 46 calories in 1 cup, whole, with 0.5 g protein, 12 g carbohydrate and 0.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup, whole (100 g)

Cranberries Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup, whole (100g) Amount per serving Calories 45 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 12g 4% Dietary Fiber 4g 13% Total Sugars 4g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 0g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 0.2mg 1% Potassium 80mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup, whole (100 g)

At a glance

Calories
46
Protein
0.5 g · 1%
Total carbohydrate
12 g · 4%
Total fat
0.1 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
3.6 g · 13%
Total sugars
4.3 g · 0%
Sodium
2 mg · 0%
Use cranberries in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of cranberries already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup, whole (100 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories4646
Total fat0.1 g0%0.13 g
Saturated fat<0.1 g0%0.01 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.02 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.1 g0.06 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium2 mg0%2 mg
Total carbohydrate12 g4%12 g
Dietary fiber3.6 g13%3.6 g
Total sugars4.3 g4.27 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0.5 g0.46 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A3 mcg0%3 mcg
Vitamin C14 mg16%14 mg
Vitamin E1.3 mg9%1.32 mg
Vitamin K5 mcg4%5 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg1%0.01 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg2%0.02 mg
Niacin (B3)0.1 mg1%0.1 mg
Vitamin B60.06 mg3%0.06 mg
Folate (DFE)1 mcg0%1 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline5.5 mg1%5.5 mg
Minerals
Calcium8 mg1%8 mg
Iron0.23 mg1%0.23 mg
Potassium80 mg2%80 mg
Magnesium6 mg1%6 mg
Phosphorus11 mg1%11 mg
Zinc0.09 mg1%0.09 mg
Copper0.06 mg6%0.06 mg
Manganese0.27 mg12%0.27 mg
Selenium0.1 mcg0%0.1 mcg
Other
Water87.3 g87.3 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Cranberries nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup, chopped110 g5113.2 g0.5 g0.1 g4 g4.7 g
1 cup, whole100 g4612 g0.5 g0.1 g3.6 g4.3 g
1 oz28.4 g133.4 g0.1 g<0.1 g1 g1.2 g

How many calories are in cranberries?

Cranberries (1 cup, whole, 100 g) has 46 calories. 100 g has 46 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.

How much vitamin C is in cranberries?

Cranberries (1 cup, whole, 100 g) has 14 mg of vitamin C, 16% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 14 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much fiber is in cranberries?

Cranberries (1 cup, whole, 100 g) has 3.6 g of fiber, 13% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.6 g. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Cranberries nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of cranberries has 46 calories, 0.46 g protein, 12 g carbohydrate, 3.6 g fiber, 4.27 g sugars and 0.13 g fat.

Where the calories in cranberries come from

About 94% of the calories in cranberries come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 4% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Cranberries nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of cranberries, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about cranberries

How many calories are in cranberries?
Cranberries (1 cup, whole, 100 g) has 46 calories. 100 g has 46 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.
What is a serving of cranberries?
This page defaults to 1 cup, whole (100 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for cranberries.
Can I use cranberries in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with cranberries added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Cranberries compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
CranberriesCranberries, raw460.46 g0.13 g12 g
Dried CranberriesCranberries, dried, sweetened (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)3080.17 g1.09 g82.8 g

Often compared or used with cranberries

More in Berries

Tools and guides for labeling cranberries

If you make and sell a product that contains cranberries, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171722: "Cranberries, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with cranberries

Add cranberries and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.