How many calories are in weetabix?
Weetabix (1 cup, 57 g) has 211 calories. 100 g has 371 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 210.
Weetabix nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 211 calories in 1 cup, with 6.5 g protein, 46.5 g carbohydrate and 1.6 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (57 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of weetabix already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 211 | 371 | |
| Total fat | 1.6 g | 2% | 2.86 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.3 g | 1% | 0.48 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.35 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 1.17 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 211 mg | 9% | 371 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 46.5 g | 17% | 81.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 6.5 g | 23% | 11.4 g |
| Total sugars | 3.3 g | 5.71 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 6.5 g | 11.4 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.56 mg | 4% | 0.98 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1 mcg | 1% | 1.8 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 1.1 mg | 92% | 1.93 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.56 mg | 43% | 0.98 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.3 mg | 20% | 5.71 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.26 mg | 15% | 0.46 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 26 mcg | 7% | 46 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 18 mg | 3% | 31.8 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 32 mg | 2% | 57 mg |
| Iron | 7.3 mg | 41% | 12.9 mg |
| Potassium | 245 mg | 5% | 429 mg |
| Magnesium | 52 mg | 12% | 92 mg |
| Phosphorus | 98 mg | 8% | 172 mg |
| Zinc | 0.98 mg | 9% | 1.72 mg |
| Copper | 0.35 mg | 39% | 0.62 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 3.4 mcg | 6% | 5.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 1.7 g | 3 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 biscuits (1 NLEA serving) | 35 g | 130 | 28.5 g | 4 g | 1 g | 4 g | 2 g |
| 1 cup | 57 g | 211 | 46.5 g | 6.5 g | 1.6 g | 6.5 g | 3.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 371 | 81.5 g | 11.4 g | 2.9 g | 11.4 g | 5.7 g |
Weetabix (1 cup, 57 g) has 211 calories. 100 g has 371 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 210.
Weetabix (1 cup, 57 g) has 1.1 mg of thiamin, 92% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.93 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Weetabix (1 cup, 57 g) has 0.56 mg of riboflavin, 43% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.98 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of weetabix has 371 calories, 11.4 g protein, 81.5 g carbohydrate, 11.4 g fiber, 5.71 g sugars and 2.86 g fat.
About 82% of the calories in weetabix come from carbohydrate, 6% from fat and 12% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of weetabix, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 1.6 g | 2 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.3 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 210 mg | 9 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 46 g | 17 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 6 g | 23 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 3 g | 3 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 7 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 32 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 7 mg | 41 % |
| Potassium | 245 mg | 7 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1552 kJ / 371 kcal |
| Fat | 2.9 g |
| of which saturates | 0.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 81 g |
| of which sugars | 5.7 g |
| Protein | 11 g |
| Salt | 0.9 g |
| Per 100g | Per 57g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1552 kJ 371 kcal |
885 kJ 211 kcal |
11% |
| Fat | 2.9g | 1.6g | 2.3% |
| of which saturates | 0.5g | 0.3g | 1.4% |
| Carbohydrate | 81g | 46g | 18% |
| of which sugars | 5.7g | 3.3g | 3.6% |
| Fibre | 11g | 6.5g | - |
| Protein | 11g | 6.5g | 13% |
| Salt | 0.93g | 0.53g | 8.8% |
If you make and sell a product that contains weetabix, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169040: "Cereals ready-to-eat, WEETABIX whole grain cereal". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗