How many calories are in reduced sodium peanut butter?
Reduced sodium peanut butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 94 calories. 100 g has 590 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Reduced sodium peanut butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 94 calories, 3.8 g protein, 3.5 g carbohydrate and 8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 590 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 tbsp (16 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of reduced sodium peanut butter already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 94 | 590 | |
| Total fat | 8 g | 10% | 49.9 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.2 g | 6% | 7.72 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 3.8 g | 23.6 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 2.3 g | 14.4 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 32 mg | 1% | 203 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 3.5 g | 1% | 21.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.1 g | 4% | 6.6 g |
| Total sugars | 1.5 g | 9.29 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 3.8 g | 24 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.4 mg | 10% | 9.05 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.1 mcg | 0% | 0.6 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.12 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.11 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.2 mg | 14% | 13.7 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.07 mg | 4% | 0.45 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 15 mcg | 4% | 92 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 10 mg | 2% | 63.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 6.6 mg | 1% | 41 mg |
| Iron | 0.3 mg | 2% | 1.9 mg |
| Potassium | 120 mg | 3% | 747 mg |
| Magnesium | 25 mg | 6% | 159 mg |
| Phosphorus | 51 mg | 4% | 317 mg |
| Zinc | 0.44 mg | 4% | 2.78 mg |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | 9% | 0.52 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 1.2 mcg | 2% | 7.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.2 g | 1.1 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 tbsp | 16 g | 94 | 3.5 g | 3.8 g | 8 g | 1.1 g | 1.5 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 590 | 21.8 g | 24 g | 49.9 g | 6.6 g | 9.3 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 167 | 6.2 g | 6.8 g | 14.1 g | 1.9 g | 2.6 g |
Reduced sodium peanut butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 94 calories. 100 g has 590 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Reduced sodium peanut butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 2.2 mg of niacin, 14% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 13.7 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
Reduced sodium peanut butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 1.4 mg of vitamin E, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 9.05 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of reduced sodium peanut butter has 590 calories, 24 g protein, 21.8 g carbohydrate, 6.6 g fiber, 9.29 g sugars and 49.9 g fat.
About 14% of the calories in reduced sodium peanut butter come from carbohydrate, 71% from fat and 15% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of reduced sodium peanut butter, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 8 g | 11 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.2 g + Trans 0 g | 6 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 30 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 3 g | 1 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 4 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 7 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 2 % |
| Potassium | 120 mg | 4 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2469 kJ / 590 kcal |
| Fat | 50 g |
| of which saturates | 7.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 22 g |
| of which sugars | 9.3 g |
| Protein | 24 g |
| Salt | 0.5 g |
| Per 100g | Per 16g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2469 kJ 590 kcal |
395 kJ 94 kcal |
4.7% |
| Fat | 50g | 8.0g | 11% |
| of which saturates | 7.7g | 1.2g | 6.2% |
| Carbohydrate | 22g | 3.5g | 1.3% |
| of which sugars | 9.3g | 1.5g | 1.7% |
| Fibre | 6.6g | 1.1g | - |
| Protein | 24g | 3.8g | 7.7% |
| Salt | 0.51g | 0.08g | 1.4% |
If you make and sell a product that contains reduced sodium peanut butter, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169869: "Peanut butter, reduced sodium". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗