Skip to content
Nutrition database · Nut and seed butters

Almond Butter Nutrition Facts

Almond butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 98 calories, 3.4 g protein, 3 g carbohydrate and 8.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 614 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 tbsp (16 g)

Almond Butter Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 tbsp (16g) Amount per serving Calories 100 % Daily Value* Total Fat 9g 11% Saturated Fat 0.5g 3% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 3g 1% Dietary Fiber 2g 6% Total Sugars less than 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 3g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 60mg 4% Iron 0.6mg 3% Potassium 120mg 3% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 tbsp (16 g)

At a glance

Calories
98
Protein
3.4 g · 7%
Total carbohydrate
3 g · 1%
Total fat
8.9 g · 11%
Dietary fiber
1.6 g · 6%
Total sugars
0.7 g · 0%
Sodium
1.1 mg · 0%
Use almond butter in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of almond butter already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 tbsp (16 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories98614
Total fat8.9 g11%55.5 g
Saturated fat0.7 g3%4.15 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat5.2 g32.4 g
Polyunsaturated fat2.2 g13.6 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium1.1 mg0%7 mg
Total carbohydrate3 g1%18.8 g
Dietary fiber1.6 g6%10.3 g
Total sugars0.7 g4.43 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein3.4 g21 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E3.9 mg26%24.2 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg1%0.04 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.15 mg12%0.94 mg
Niacin (B3)0.5 mg3%3.16 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.1 mg
Folate (DFE)8.5 mcg2%53 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline8.3 mg2%52.1 mg
Minerals
Calcium56 mg4%347 mg
Iron0.56 mg3%3.49 mg
Potassium120 mg3%748 mg
Magnesium45 mg11%279 mg
Phosphorus81 mg7%508 mg
Zinc0.53 mg5%3.29 mg
Copper0.15 mg17%0.93 mg
Manganese0.34 mg15%2.13 mg
Selenium0.38 mcg1%2.4 mcg
Other
Water0.3 g1.64 g
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Almond Butter nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 tbsp16 g983 g3.4 g8.9 g1.6 g0.7 g
1 cup250 g153547.1 g52.4 g138.8 g25.8 g11.1 g
100 g100 g61418.8 g21 g55.5 g10.3 g4.4 g

How many calories are in almond butter?

Almond butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 98 calories. 100 g has 614 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.

How much vitamin E is in almond butter?

Almond butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 3.9 mg of vitamin E, 26% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 24.2 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much copper is in almond butter?

Almond butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 0.15 mg of copper, 17% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.93 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Almond Butter nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of almond butter has 614 calories, 21 g protein, 18.8 g carbohydrate, 10.3 g fiber, 4.43 g sugars and 55.5 g fat.

Where the calories in almond butter come from

About 11% of the calories in almond butter come from carbohydrate, 76% from fat and 13% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Almond Butter nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of almond butter, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about almond butter

How many calories are in almond butter?
Almond butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 98 calories. 100 g has 614 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
How many calories are in 100 g of almond butter?
100 g of almond butter has 614 calories, 21 g protein, 18.8 g carbohydrate and 55.5 g fat.
How much protein is in almond butter?
Almond butter (1 tbsp, 16 g) has 3.4 g protein, 7% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 21 g.
What is a serving of almond butter?
This page defaults to 1 tbsp (16 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for almond butter.
Can I use almond butter in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with almond butter added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with almond butter

More in Nut and seed butters

Tools and guides for labeling almond butter

If you make and sell a product that contains almond butter, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168588: "Nuts, almond butter, plain, without salt added". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with almond butter

Add almond butter and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.