Skip to content
Nutrition database · Pork

Pork Center Rib Chop Bone-In Broiled Nutrition Facts

Pork center rib chop bone-in broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 189 calories, 20.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 11.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 222 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Pork Center Rib Chop Bone-In Broiled Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 190 % Daily Value* Total Fat 11g 14% Saturated Fat 4g 19% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 55mg 19% Sodium 45mg 2% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 21g Vitamin D 0.8mcg 4% Calcium 20mg 2% Iron 0.6mg 3% Potassium 280mg 6% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
189
Protein
20.8 g · 42%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
11.1 g · 14%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
47 mg · 2%
Use pork center rib chop bone-in broiled in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of pork center rib chop bone-in broiled already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories189222
Total fat11.1 g14%13 g
Saturated fat3.8 g19%4.49 g
Trans fat0.1 g0.12 g
Monounsaturated fat4.6 g5.41 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.4 g1.59 g
Cholesterol57 mg19%67 mg
Sodium47 mg2%55 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein20.8 g24.4 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0.77 mcg4%0.9 mcg
Vitamin A1.7 mcg0%2 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.09 mg1%0.11 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.46 mg38%0.54 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.18 mg14%0.21 mg
Niacin (B3)6.4 mg40%7.48 mg
Vitamin B60.54 mg32%0.64 mg
Folate (DFE)0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin B120.49 mcg21%0.58 mcg
Choline60 mg11%70 mg
Minerals
Calcium24 mg2%28 mg
Iron0.58 mg3%0.68 mg
Potassium280 mg6%329 mg
Magnesium20 mg5%24 mg
Phosphorus178 mg14%209 mg
Zinc1.8 mg17%2.15 mg
Copper0.07 mg8%0.08 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Selenium36 mcg66%42.8 mcg
Other
Water52.4 g61.7 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Pork Center Rib Chop Bone-In Broiled nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 chop without refuse (Yield from 1 cooked chop, with refuse, weighing 172g)112 g2490 g27.4 g14.6 g0 g0 g
3 oz85 g1890 g20.8 g11.1 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g2220 g24.4 g13 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in pork center rib chop bone-in broiled?

Pork center rib chop bone-in broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 189 calories. 100 g has 222 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.

How much selenium is in pork center rib chop bone-in broiled?

Pork center rib chop bone-in broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 36 mcg of selenium, 66% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 42.8 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much protein is in pork center rib chop bone-in broiled?

Pork center rib chop bone-in broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 20.8 g protein, 42% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 24.4 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Pork Center Rib Chop Bone-In Broiled nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of pork center rib chop bone-in broiled has 222 calories, 24.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 13 g fat.

Where the calories in pork center rib chop bone-in broiled come from

About 0% of the calories in pork center rib chop bone-in broiled come from carbohydrate, 55% from fat and 45% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Pork Center Rib Chop Bone-In Broiled nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of pork center rib chop bone-in broiled, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about pork center rib chop bone-in broiled

How many calories are in pork center rib chop bone-in broiled?
Pork center rib chop bone-in broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 189 calories. 100 g has 222 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
How many calories are in 100 g of pork center rib chop bone-in broiled?
100 g of pork center rib chop bone-in broiled has 222 calories, 24.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 13 g fat.
How much protein is in pork center rib chop bone-in broiled?
Pork center rib chop bone-in broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 20.8 g protein, 42% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 24.4 g.
What is a serving of pork center rib chop bone-in broiled?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for pork center rib chop bone-in broiled.
Can I use pork center rib chop bone-in broiled in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with pork center rib chop bone-in broiled added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with pork center rib chop bone-in broiled

More in Pork

Tools and guides for labeling pork center rib chop bone-in broiled

If you make and sell a product that contains pork center rib chop bone-in broiled, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167831: "Pork, fresh, loin, center rib (chops), bone-in, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with pork center rib chop bone-in broiled

Add pork center rib chop bone-in broiled and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.