Skip to content
Nutrition database · Grains, rice and pasta

Oat Bran Nutrition Facts

Oat bran (1 cup, 94 g) has 231 calories, 16.3 g protein, 62.2 g carbohydrate and 6.6 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 246 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (94 g)

Oat Bran Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (94g) Amount per serving Calories 230 % Daily Value* Total Fat 7g 8% Saturated Fat 1g 6% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 62g 23% Dietary Fiber 14g 52% Total Sugars 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 16g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 5.1mg 28% Potassium 530mg 11% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (94 g)

At a glance

Calories
231
Protein
16.3 g · 33%
Total carbohydrate
62.2 g · 23%
Total fat
6.6 g · 8%
Dietary fiber
14.5 g · 52%
Total sugars
1.4 g · 0%
Sodium
3.8 mg · 0%
Use oat bran in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of oat bran already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (94 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories231246
Total fat6.6 g8%7.03 g
Saturated fat1.2 g6%1.33 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat2.2 g2.38 g
Polyunsaturated fat2.6 g2.77 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium3.8 mg0%4 mg
Total carbohydrate62.2 g23%66.2 g
Dietary fiber14.5 g52%15.4 g
Total sugars1.4 g1.45 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein16.3 g17.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.95 mg6%1.01 mg
Vitamin K3 mcg3%3.2 mcg
Thiamin (B1)1.1 mg92%1.17 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.21 mg16%0.22 mg
Niacin (B3)0.88 mg5%0.93 mg
Vitamin B60.16 mg9%0.17 mg
Folate (DFE)49 mcg12%52 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline30 mg6%32.2 mg
Minerals
Calcium55 mg4%58 mg
Iron5.1 mg28%5.41 mg
Potassium532 mg11%566 mg
Magnesium221 mg53%235 mg
Phosphorus690 mg55%734 mg
Zinc2.9 mg27%3.11 mg
Copper0.38 mg42%0.4 mg
Manganese5.3 mg230%5.63 mg
Selenium42 mcg77%45.2 mcg
Other
Water6.2 g6.55 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Oat Bran nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup94 g23162.2 g16.3 g6.6 g14.5 g1.4 g
100 g100 g24666.2 g17.3 g7 g15.4 g1.5 g
1 oz28.4 g7018.8 g4.9 g2 g4.4 g0.4 g

How many calories are in oat bran?

Oat bran (1 cup, 94 g) has 231 calories. 100 g has 246 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 230.

How much manganese is in oat bran?

Oat bran (1 cup, 94 g) has 5.3 mg of manganese, 230% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 5.63 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much thiamin is in oat bran?

Oat bran (1 cup, 94 g) has 1.1 mg of thiamin, 92% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.17 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Oat Bran nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of oat bran has 246 calories, 17.3 g protein, 66.2 g carbohydrate, 15.4 g fiber, 1.45 g sugars and 7.03 g fat.

Where the calories in oat bran come from

About 67% of the calories in oat bran come from carbohydrate, 16% from fat and 17% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Oat Bran nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of oat bran, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about oat bran

How many calories are in oat bran?
Oat bran (1 cup, 94 g) has 231 calories. 100 g has 246 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 230.
How many calories are in 100 g of oat bran?
100 g of oat bran has 246 calories, 17.3 g protein, 66.2 g carbohydrate and 7.03 g fat.
How much protein is in oat bran?
Oat bran (1 cup, 94 g) has 16.3 g protein, 33% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 17.3 g.
What is a serving of oat bran?
This page defaults to 1 cup (94 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for oat bran.
Can I use oat bran in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with oat bran added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with oat bran

More in Grains, rice and pasta

Tools and guides for labeling oat bran

If you make and sell a product that contains oat bran, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168872: "Oat bran, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with oat bran

Add oat bran and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.