Skip to content
Nutrition database · Grains, rice and pasta

Hard Red Spring Wheat Nutrition Facts

Hard red spring wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 632 calories, 29.6 g protein, 130.6 g carbohydrate and 3.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 329 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (192 g)

Hard Red Spring Wheat Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (192g) Amount per serving Calories 630 % Daily Value* Total Fat 3.5g 5% Saturated Fat 0.5g 3% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 131g 47% Dietary Fiber 23g 84% Total Sugars less than 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 30g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 6.9mg 38% Potassium 650mg 14% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (192 g)

At a glance

Calories
632
Protein
29.6 g · 59%
Total carbohydrate
130.6 g · 47%
Total fat
3.7 g · 5%
Dietary fiber
23.4 g · 84%
Total sugars
0.8 g · 0%
Sodium
3.8 mg · 0%
Use hard red spring wheat in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of hard red spring wheat already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (192 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories632329
Total fat3.7 g5%1.92 g
Saturated fat0.6 g3%0.31 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.6 g0.3 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g0.77 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium3.8 mg0%2 mg
Total carbohydrate130.6 g47%68 g
Dietary fiber23.4 g84%12.2 g
Total sugars0.8 g0.41 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein29.6 g15.4 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E1.9 mg13%1.01 mg
Vitamin K3.6 mcg3%1.9 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.97 mg81%0.5 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.21 mg16%0.11 mg
Niacin (B3)11 mg69%5.71 mg
Vitamin B60.65 mg38%0.34 mg
Folate (DFE)83 mcg21%43 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline60 mg11%31.2 mg
Minerals
Calcium48 mg4%25 mg
Iron6.9 mg38%3.6 mg
Potassium653 mg14%340 mg
Magnesium238 mg57%124 mg
Phosphorus637 mg51%332 mg
Zinc5.3 mg49%2.78 mg
Copper0.79 mg87%0.41 mg
Manganese7.8 mg339%4.06 mg
Selenium136 mcg247%70.7 mcg
Other
Water24.5 g12.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Hard Red Spring Wheat nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup192 g632130.6 g29.6 g3.7 g23.4 g0.8 g
100 g100 g32968 g15.4 g1.9 g12.2 g0.4 g
1 oz28.4 g9319.3 g4.4 g0.5 g3.5 g0.1 g

How many calories are in hard red spring wheat?

Hard red spring wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 632 calories. 100 g has 329 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 630.

How much manganese is in hard red spring wheat?

Hard red spring wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 7.8 mg of manganese, 339% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 4.06 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much selenium is in hard red spring wheat?

Hard red spring wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 136 mcg of selenium, 247% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 70.7 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Hard Red Spring Wheat nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of hard red spring wheat has 329 calories, 15.4 g protein, 68 g carbohydrate, 12.2 g fiber, 0.41 g sugars and 1.92 g fat.

Where the calories in hard red spring wheat come from

About 78% of the calories in hard red spring wheat come from carbohydrate, 5% from fat and 18% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Hard Red Spring Wheat nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of hard red spring wheat, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about hard red spring wheat

How many calories are in hard red spring wheat?
Hard red spring wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 632 calories. 100 g has 329 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 630.
How many calories are in 100 g of hard red spring wheat?
100 g of hard red spring wheat has 329 calories, 15.4 g protein, 68 g carbohydrate and 1.92 g fat.
How much protein is in hard red spring wheat?
Hard red spring wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 29.6 g protein, 59% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 15.4 g.
What is a serving of hard red spring wheat?
This page defaults to 1 cup (192 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for hard red spring wheat.
Can I use hard red spring wheat in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with hard red spring wheat added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with hard red spring wheat

More in Grains, rice and pasta

Tools and guides for labeling hard red spring wheat

If you make and sell a product that contains hard red spring wheat, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168889: "Wheat, hard red spring". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with hard red spring wheat

Add hard red spring wheat and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.