How many calories are in kretschmer toasted wheat bran?
Kretschmer toasted wheat bran (1/4 cup, 16 g) has 32 calories. 100 g has 200 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 30.
Kretschmer toasted wheat bran (1/4 cup, 16 g) has 32 calories, 2.8 g protein, 9.5 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 200 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1/4 cup (1 NLEA serving) (16 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of kretschmer toasted wheat bran already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 32 | 200 | |
| Total fat | 0.8 g | 1% | 5.16 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.77 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.8 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 2.72 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 0.96 mg | 0% | 6 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 9.5 g | 3% | 59.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 6.6 g | 24% | 41.3 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 2.8 g | 17.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.18 mg | 15% | 1.1 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.07 mg | 6% | 0.45 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.3 mg | 21% | 20.6 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.11 mg | 6% | 0.68 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | <0.1 mcg | 2% | 0.23 mcg |
| Choline | 13 mg | 2% | 81.2 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 11 mg | 1% | 66 mg |
| Iron | 2.2 mg | 12% | 13.9 mg |
| Potassium | 205 mg | 4% | 1,284 mg |
| Magnesium | 97 mg | 23% | 606 mg |
| Phosphorus | 210 mg | 17% | 1,314 mg |
| Zinc | 1.8 mg | 16% | 11.2 mg |
| Copper | 0.17 mg | 19% | 1.09 mg |
| Manganese | 2.8 mg | 121% | 17.4 mg |
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 1.9 g | 11.7 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1/4 cup (1 NLEA serving) | 16 g | 32 | 9.5 g | 2.8 g | 0.8 g | 6.6 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 200 | 59.5 g | 17.6 g | 5.2 g | 41.3 g | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 57 | 16.9 g | 5 g | 1.5 g | 11.7 g | – |
Kretschmer toasted wheat bran (1/4 cup, 16 g) has 32 calories. 100 g has 200 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 30.
Kretschmer toasted wheat bran (1/4 cup, 16 g) has 2.8 mg of manganese, 121% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 17.4 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Kretschmer toasted wheat bran (1/4 cup, 16 g) has 6.6 g of fiber, 24% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 41.3 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of kretschmer toasted wheat bran has 200 calories, 17.6 g protein, 59.5 g carbohydrate, 41.3 g fiber and 5.16 g fat.
About 67% of the calories in kretschmer toasted wheat bran come from carbohydrate, 13% from fat and 20% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of kretschmer toasted wheat bran, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.8 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 10 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 7 g | 24 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 3 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 11 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 12 % |
| Potassium | 205 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 837 kJ / 200 kcal |
| Fat | 5.2 g |
| of which saturates | 0.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 60 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 18 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 16g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 837 kJ 200 kcal |
134 kJ 32 kcal |
1.6% |
| Fat | 5.2g | 0.8g | 1.2% |
| of which saturates | 0.8g | 0.1g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 60g | 9.5g | 3.7% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 41g | 6.6g | - |
| Protein | 18g | 2.8g | 5.6% |
| Salt | 0.02g | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains kretschmer toasted wheat bran, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174635: "Cereals ready-to-eat, SUN COUNTRY, KRETSCHMER Toasted Wheat Bran". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗