Skip to content
Nutrition database · Breads, rolls and tortillas

Homemade Dinner Roll Nutrition Facts

Homemade dinner roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 90 calories, 2.4 g protein, 15.1 g carbohydrate and 2.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 316 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Homemade Dinner Roll Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 90 % Daily Value* Total Fat 2g 3% Saturated Fat 0.5g 3% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 10mg 3% Sodium 120mg 5% Total Carbohydrate 15g 6% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 2% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 0.8mg 5% Potassium 45mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
90
Protein
2.4 g · 5%
Total carbohydrate
15.1 g · 6%
Total fat
2.1 g · 3%
Dietary fiber
0.5 g · 2%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
118 mg · 5%
Use homemade dinner roll in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of homemade dinner roll already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories90316
Total fat2.1 g3%7.3 g
Saturated fat0.5 g3%1.8 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.8 g2.88 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.6 g2.01 g
Cholesterol9.9 mg3%35 mg
Sodium118 mg5%415 mg
Total carbohydrate15.1 g6%53.4 g
Dietary fiber0.5 g2%1.9 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.4 g8.5 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A25 mcg3%87 mcg
Vitamin C0.06 mg0%0.2 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.11 mg9%0.39 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.12 mg9%0.41 mg
Niacin (B3)0.98 mg6%3.45 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.06 mg
Folate (DFE)35 mcg9%123 mcg
Vitamin B12<0.1 mcg2%0.14 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium17 mg1%60 mg
Iron0.84 mg5%2.96 mg
Potassium43 mg1%152 mg
Magnesium5.4 mg1%19 mg
Phosphorus36 mg3%126 mg
Zinc0.2 mg2%0.7 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.11 mg
Manganese0.11 mg5%0.4 mg
Selenium6.5 mcg12%22.8 mcg
Other
Water8.2 g29.1 g
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Homemade Dinner Roll nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 large roll or bun (3-1/2" dia)43 g13623 g3.7 g3.1 g0.8 g–
1 roll (2-1/2" dia)35 g11118.7 g3 g2.6 g0.7 g–
100 g100 g31653.4 g8.5 g7.3 g1.9 g–

How many calories are in homemade dinner roll?

Homemade dinner roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 90 calories. 100 g has 316 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.

How much selenium is in homemade dinner roll?

Homemade dinner roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 6.5 mcg of selenium, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 22.8 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Homemade Dinner Roll nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of homemade dinner roll has 316 calories, 8.5 g protein, 53.4 g carbohydrate, 1.9 g fiber and 7.3 g fat.

Where the calories in homemade dinner roll come from

About 68% of the calories in homemade dinner roll come from carbohydrate, 21% from fat and 11% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Homemade Dinner Roll nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of homemade dinner roll, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about homemade dinner roll

How many calories are in homemade dinner roll?
Homemade dinner roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 90 calories. 100 g has 316 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
How many calories are in 100 g of homemade dinner roll?
100 g of homemade dinner roll has 316 calories, 8.5 g protein, 53.4 g carbohydrate and 7.3 g fat.
How much protein is in homemade dinner roll?
Homemade dinner roll (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 2.4 g protein, 5% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 8.5 g.
What is a serving of homemade dinner roll?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for homemade dinner roll.
Can I use homemade dinner roll in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with homemade dinner roll added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with homemade dinner roll

More in Breads, rolls and tortillas

Tools and guides for labeling homemade dinner roll

If you make and sell a product that contains homemade dinner roll, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172810: "Rolls, dinner, plain, prepared from recipe, made with low fat (2%) milk". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with homemade dinner roll

Add homemade dinner roll and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.