How many calories are in goat milk?
Goat milk (1 cup, 244 g) has 168 calories. 100 g has 69 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Goat milk (1 cup, 244 g) has 168 calories, 8.7 g protein, 10.9 g carbohydrate and 10.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 69 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (244 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of goat milk already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 168 | 69 | |
| Total fat | 10.1 g | 13% | 4.14 g |
| Saturated fat | 6.5 g | 33% | 2.67 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.7 g | 1.11 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.15 g | |
| Cholesterol | 27 mg | 9% | 11 mg |
| Sodium | 122 mg | 5% | 50 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 10.9 g | 4% | 4.45 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 10.9 g | 4.45 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 8.7 g | 3.56 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 3.2 mcg | 16% | 1.3 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 139 mcg | 15% | 57 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 3.2 mg | 4% | 1.3 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.17 mg | 1% | 0.07 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.73 mcg | 1% | 0.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.12 mg | 10% | 0.05 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.34 mg | 26% | 0.14 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.68 mg | 4% | 0.28 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.11 mg | 7% | 0.05 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 2.4 mcg | 1% | 1 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.17 mcg | 7% | 0.07 mcg |
| Choline | 39 mg | 7% | 16 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 327 mg | 25% | 134 mg |
| Iron | 0.12 mg | 1% | 0.05 mg |
| Potassium | 498 mg | 11% | 204 mg |
| Magnesium | 34 mg | 8% | 14 mg |
| Phosphorus | 271 mg | 22% | 111 mg |
| Zinc | 0.73 mg | 7% | 0.3 mg |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 3.4 mcg | 6% | 1.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 212.4 g | 87 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl oz | 30.5 g | 21 | 1.4 g | 1.1 g | 1.3 g | 0 g | 1.4 g |
| 1 cup | 244 g | 168 | 10.9 g | 8.7 g | 10.1 g | 0 g | 10.9 g |
| 1 quart | 976 g | 673 | 43.4 g | 34.7 g | 40.4 g | 0 g | 43.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 69 | 4.5 g | 3.6 g | 4.1 g | 0 g | 4.5 g |
Goat milk (1 cup, 244 g) has 168 calories. 100 g has 69 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Goat milk (1 cup, 244 g) has 6.5 g of saturated fat, 33% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.67 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Goat milk (1 cup, 244 g) has 0.34 mg of riboflavin, 26% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.14 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of goat milk has 69 calories, 3.56 g protein, 4.45 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 4.45 g sugars and 4.14 g fat.
About 26% of the calories in goat milk come from carbohydrate, 54% from fat and 21% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of goat milk, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 10 g | 13 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 7 g + Trans 0 g | 33 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 27 mg | 9 % |
| Sodium | 120 mg | 5 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 11 g | 4 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 11 g | 11 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 9 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 3 mcg | 16 % |
| Calcium | 327 mg | 25 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 498 mg | 15 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 289 kJ / 69 kcal |
| Fat | 4.1 g |
| of which saturates | 2.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 4.4 g |
| of which sugars | 4.4 g |
| Protein | 3.6 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 244g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 289 kJ 69 kcal |
704 kJ 168 kcal |
8.4% |
| Fat | 4.1g | 10g | 14% |
| of which saturates | 2.7g | 6.5g | 33% |
| Carbohydrate | 4.4g | 11g | 4.2% |
| of which sugars | 4.4g | 11g | 12% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 3.6g | 8.7g | 17% |
| Salt | 0.13g | 0.31g | 5.1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains goat milk, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171278: "Milk, goat, fluid, with added vitamin D". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗