Skip to content
Nutrition database · Cakes, cookies and pastries

Glazed Cake Donut Nutrition Facts

Glazed cake donut (1 doughnut, medium, 45 g) has 192 calories, 2.3 g protein, 22.9 g carbohydrate and 10.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 426 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 doughnut, medium (approx 3" dia) (45 g)

Glazed Cake Donut Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 doughnut, medium (45g) Amount per serving Calories 190 % Daily Value* Total Fat 10g 13% Saturated Fat 2.5g 13% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 15mg 5% Sodium 180mg 8% Total Carbohydrate 23g 8% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 2% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 30mg 2% Iron 0.5mg 3% Potassium 45mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 doughnut, medium (approx 3" dia) (45 g)

At a glance

Calories
192
Protein
2.3 g · 5%
Total carbohydrate
22.9 g · 8%
Total fat
10.3 g · 13%
Dietary fiber
0.7 g · 2%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
181 mg · 8%
Use glazed cake donut in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of glazed cake donut already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 doughnut, medium (approx 3" dia) (45 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories192426
Total fat10.3 g13%22.9 g
Saturated fat2.7 g13%5.93 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat5.7 g12.7 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.3 g2.91 g
Cholesterol14 mg5%32 mg
Sodium181 mg8%402 mg
Total carbohydrate22.9 g8%50.8 g
Dietary fiber0.7 g2%1.5 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.3 g5.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A1.4 mcg0%3 mcg
Vitamin C<0.1 mg0%0.1 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.1 mg9%0.23 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.09 mg7%0.2 mg
Niacin (B3)0.68 mg4%1.51 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.03 mg
Folate (DFE)32 mcg8%70 mcg
Vitamin B120.11 mcg5%0.24 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium27 mg2%60 mg
Iron0.48 mg3%1.06 mg
Potassium46 mg1%102 mg
Magnesium7.7 mg2%17 mg
Phosphorus53 mg4%117 mg
Zinc0.2 mg2%0.44 mg
Copper<0.1 mg5%0.1 mg
Manganese0.15 mg7%0.33 mg
Selenium4.3 mcg8%9.6 mcg
Other
Water8.8 g19.6 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Glazed Cake Donut nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g12114.4 g1.5 g6.5 g0.4 g–
1 doughnut, medium (approx 3" dia)45 g19222.9 g2.3 g10.3 g0.7 g–
100 g100 g42650.8 g5.2 g22.9 g1.5 g–

How many calories are in glazed cake donut?

Glazed cake donut (1 doughnut, medium, 45 g) has 192 calories. 100 g has 426 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.

Glazed Cake Donut nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of glazed cake donut has 426 calories, 5.2 g protein, 50.8 g carbohydrate, 1.5 g fiber and 22.9 g fat.

Where the calories in glazed cake donut come from

About 47% of the calories in glazed cake donut come from carbohydrate, 48% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Glazed Cake Donut nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of glazed cake donut, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about glazed cake donut

How many calories are in glazed cake donut?
Glazed cake donut (1 doughnut, medium, 45 g) has 192 calories. 100 g has 426 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
How many calories are in 100 g of glazed cake donut?
100 g of glazed cake donut has 426 calories, 5.2 g protein, 50.8 g carbohydrate and 22.9 g fat.
How much protein is in glazed cake donut?
Glazed cake donut (1 doughnut, medium, 45 g) has 2.3 g protein, 5% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 5.2 g.
What is a serving of glazed cake donut?
This page defaults to 1 doughnut, medium (approx 3" dia) (45 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for glazed cake donut.
Can I use glazed cake donut in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with glazed cake donut added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with glazed cake donut

More in Cakes, cookies and pastries

Tools and guides for labeling glazed cake donut

If you make and sell a product that contains glazed cake donut, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174992: "Doughnuts, cake-type, plain, sugared or glazed". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with glazed cake donut

Add glazed cake donut and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.