How many calories are in pumpkin pie?
Pumpkin pie (1 slice, 133 g) has 323 calories. 100 g has 243 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 320.
Pumpkin Pie nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 323 calories in 1 slice, with 5.2 g protein, 46.3 g carbohydrate and 13 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 slice (133 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of pumpkin pie already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 323 | 243 | |
| Total fat | 13 g | 17% | 9.75 g |
| Saturated fat | 2.6 g | 13% | 1.99 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 6.1 g | 4.6 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 2.4 g | 1.77 g | |
| Cholesterol | 35 mg | 12% | 26 mg |
| Sodium | 318 mg | 14% | 239 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 46.3 g | 17% | 34.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g | 9% | 1.8 g |
| Total sugars | 25.1 g | 18.9 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 5.2 g | 3.9 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.13 mcg | 1% | 0.1 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 596 mcg | 66% | 448 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1 mg | 7% | 0.76 mg |
| Vitamin K | 18 mcg | 15% | 13.2 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.24 mg | 20% | 0.18 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.16 mg | 13% | 0.12 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.5 mg | 9% | 1.11 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.08 mg | 5% | 0.06 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 49 mcg | 12% | 37 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.47 mcg | 19% | 0.35 mcg |
| Choline | 50 mg | 9% | 37.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 85 mg | 7% | 64 mg |
| Iron | 1.2 mg | 7% | 0.9 mg |
| Potassium | 222 mg | 5% | 167 mg |
| Magnesium | 19 mg | 4% | 14 mg |
| Phosphorus | 108 mg | 9% | 81 mg |
| Zinc | 0.52 mg | 5% | 0.39 mg |
| Copper | 0.2 mg | 22% | 0.15 mg |
| Manganese | 0.3 mg | 13% | 0.23 mg |
| Selenium | 7.2 mcg | 13% | 5.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 67 g | 50.4 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 slice | 133 g | 323 | 46.3 g | 5.2 g | 13 g | 2.4 g | 25.1 g |
| 1 pie | 995 g | 2418 | 346.6 g | 38.8 g | 97 g | 17.9 g | 187.9 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 243 | 34.8 g | 3.9 g | 9.8 g | 1.8 g | 18.9 g |
Pumpkin pie (1 slice, 133 g) has 323 calories. 100 g has 243 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 320.
Pumpkin pie (1 slice, 133 g) has 596 mcg of vitamin A, 66% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 448 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Pumpkin pie (1 slice, 133 g) has 0.2 mg of copper, 22% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.15 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of pumpkin pie has 243 calories, 3.9 g protein, 34.8 g carbohydrate, 1.8 g fiber, 18.9 g sugars and 9.75 g fat.
About 57% of the calories in pumpkin pie come from carbohydrate, 36% from fat and 6% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of pumpkin pie, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 13 g | 17 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.6 g + Trans 0 g | 13 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 35 mg | 12 % |
| Sodium | 320 mg | 14 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 46 g | 17 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 9 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 25 g | 25 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 5 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 85 mg | 7 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 7 % |
| Potassium | 222 mg | 7 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1017 kJ / 243 kcal |
| Fat | 9.7 g |
| of which saturates | 2.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 35 g |
| of which sugars | 19 g |
| Protein | 3.9 g |
| Salt | 0.6 g |
| Per 100g | Per 133g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1017 kJ 243 kcal |
1352 kJ 323 kcal |
16% |
| Fat | 9.7g | 13g | 19% |
| of which saturates | 2.0g | 2.6g | 13% |
| Carbohydrate | 35g | 46g | 18% |
| of which sugars | 19g | 25g | 28% |
| Fibre | 1.8g | 2.4g | - |
| Protein | 3.9g | 5.2g | 10% |
| Salt | 0.60g | 0.79g | 13% |
If you make and sell a product that contains pumpkin pie, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172787: "Pie, pumpkin, commercially prepared". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗