Skip to content
Nutrition database · Cakes, cookies and pastries

Cake Donut Nutrition Facts

Cake Donut nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 234 calories in 1 doughnut medium (3-1/4" dia), with 2.9 g protein, 25.4 g carbohydrate and 13.5 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 doughnut medium (3-1/4" dia) (54 g)

Cake Donut Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 doughnut medium (54g) Amount per serving Calories 230 % Daily Value* Total Fat 13g 17% Saturated Fat 6g 30% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 5mg 2% Sodium 260mg 11% Total Carbohydrate 25g 9% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 3% Total Sugars 10g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 3g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 2% Iron 1.4mg 8% Potassium 70mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 doughnut medium (3-1/4" dia) (54 g)

At a glance

Calories
234
Protein
2.9 g · 6%
Total carbohydrate
25.4 g · 9%
Total fat
13.5 g · 17%
Dietary fiber
0.9 g · 3%
Total sugars
9.8 g · 0%
Sodium
258 mg · 11%
Use cake donut in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of cake donut already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 doughnut medium (3-1/4" dia) (54 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories234434
Total fat13.5 g17%24.9 g
Saturated fat6 g30%11.1 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat4.6 g8.54 g
Polyunsaturated fat2.1 g3.92 g
Cholesterol5.4 mg2%10 mg
Sodium258 mg11%477 mg
Total carbohydrate25.4 g9%47.1 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g3%1.7 g
Total sugars9.8 g18.2 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.9 g5.31 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A2.2 mcg0%4 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E1.1 mg7%1.99 mg
Vitamin K5.3 mcg4%9.8 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.21 mg18%0.39 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.16 mg13%0.3 mg
Niacin (B3)1.6 mg10%2.91 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg2%0.05 mg
Folate (DFE)78 mcg20%145 mcg
Vitamin B12<0.1 mcg1%0.06 mcg
Choline20 mg4%37.3 mg
Minerals
Calcium22 mg2%40 mg
Iron1.4 mg8%2.53 mg
Potassium72 mg2%134 mg
Magnesium9.2 mg2%17 mg
Phosphorus140 mg11%260 mg
Zinc0.27 mg2%0.5 mg
Copper<0.1 mg5%0.09 mg
Manganese0.18 mg8%0.33 mg
Selenium5.5 mcg10%10.1 mcg
Other
Water11.2 g20.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Cake Donut nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 donut40 g17418.8 g2.1 g10 g0.7 g7.3 g
1 doughnut stick52 g22624.5 g2.8 g13 g0.9 g9.4 g
1 doughnut, long type (twist) (4-1/2" long)52 g22624.5 g2.8 g13 g0.9 g9.4 g
1 doughnut medium (3-1/4" dia)54 g23425.4 g2.9 g13.5 g0.9 g9.8 g
1 doughnut, mini (1-1/2" dia) or doughnut hole14 g616.6 g0.7 g3.5 g0.2 g2.5 g
1 doughnut, large (4" dia)71 g30833.4 g3.8 g17.7 g1.2 g12.9 g
100 g100 g43447.1 g5.3 g24.9 g1.7 g18.2 g

How many calories are in cake donut?

Cake donut (1 doughnut medium, 54 g) has 234 calories. 100 g has 434 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 230.

How much saturated fat is in cake donut?

Cake donut (1 doughnut medium, 54 g) has 6 g of saturated fat, 30% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 11.1 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

How much folate is in cake donut?

Cake donut (1 doughnut medium, 54 g) has 78 mcg of folate, 20% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 145 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Cake Donut nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of cake donut has 434 calories, 5.31 g protein, 47.1 g carbohydrate, 1.7 g fiber, 18.2 g sugars and 24.9 g fat.

Where the calories in cake donut come from

About 43% of the calories in cake donut come from carbohydrate, 52% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Cake Donut nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of cake donut, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about cake donut

How many calories are in cake donut?
Cake donut (1 doughnut medium, 54 g) has 234 calories. 100 g has 434 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 230.
What is a serving of cake donut?
This page defaults to 1 doughnut medium (3-1/4" dia) (54 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for cake donut.
Can I use cake donut in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with cake donut added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with cake donut

More in Cakes, cookies and pastries

Tools and guides for labeling cake donut

If you make and sell a product that contains cake donut, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174990: "Doughnuts, cake-type, plain (includes unsugared, old-fashioned)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with cake donut

Add cake donut and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.