How many calories are in corn pudding?
Corn pudding (1 cup, 250 g) has 328 calories. 100 g has 131 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 330.
Corn Pudding nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 328 calories in 1 cup, with 11.1 g protein, 42.4 g carbohydrate and 12.6 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (250 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of corn pudding already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 328 | 131 | |
| Total fat | 12.6 g | 16% | 5.04 g |
| Saturated fat | 6.1 g | 31% | 2.45 g |
| Trans fat | 0.2 g | 0.09 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 3.7 g | 1.5 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.4 g | 0.55 g | |
| Cholesterol | 180 mg | 60% | 72 mg |
| Sodium | 705 mg | 31% | 282 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 42.4 g | 15% | 17 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3 g | 11% | 1.2 g |
| Total sugars | 16.5 g | 6.59 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 11.1 g | 4.42 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 1.3 mcg | 6% | 0.5 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 143 mcg | 16% | 57 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 9.3 mg | 10% | 3.7 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.68 mg | 5% | 0.27 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.3 mcg | 1% | 0.5 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.17 mg | 14% | 0.07 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.39 mg | 30% | 0.15 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.6 mg | 16% | 1.03 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.32 mg | 19% | 0.13 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 73 mcg | 18% | 29 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.78 mcg | 32% | 0.31 mcg |
| Choline | 139 mg | 25% | 55.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 98 mg | 8% | 39 mg |
| Iron | 1.3 mg | 7% | 0.53 mg |
| Potassium | 440 mg | 9% | 176 mg |
| Magnesium | 38 mg | 9% | 15 mg |
| Phosphorus | 225 mg | 18% | 90 mg |
| Zinc | 1.2 mg | 11% | 0.48 mg |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.04 mg |
| Manganese | 0.2 mg | 9% | 0.08 mg |
| Selenium | 15 mcg | 28% | 6.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 180.8 g | 72.3 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 250 g | 328 | 42.4 g | 11.1 g | 12.6 g | 3 g | 16.5 g |
| 0.66 cup (#6 scoop) | 167 g | 219 | 28.3 g | 7.4 g | 8.4 g | 2 g | 11 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 131 | 17 g | 4.4 g | 5 g | 1.2 g | 6.6 g |
Corn pudding (1 cup, 250 g) has 328 calories. 100 g has 131 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 330.
Corn pudding (1 cup, 250 g) has 180 mg of cholesterol, 60% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 72 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Corn pudding (1 cup, 250 g) has 0.78 mcg of vitamin B12, 32% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.31 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of corn pudding has 131 calories, 4.42 g protein, 17 g carbohydrate, 1.2 g fiber, 6.59 g sugars and 5.04 g fat.
About 52% of the calories in corn pudding come from carbohydrate, 35% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of corn pudding, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 13 g | 17 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 6 g + Trans 0.2 g | 32 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 180 mg | 60 % |
| Sodium | 710 mg | 31 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 42 g | 15 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 3 g | 11 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 16 g | 16 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 11 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 1 mcg | 6 % |
| Calcium | 98 mg | 8 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 7 % |
| Potassium | 440 mg | 13 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 548 kJ / 131 kcal |
| Fat | 5.0 g |
| of which saturates | 2.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 17 g |
| of which sugars | 6.6 g |
| Protein | 4.4 g |
| Salt | 0.7 g |
| Per 100g | Per 250g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 548 kJ 131 kcal |
1370 kJ 328 kcal |
16% |
| Fat | 5.0g | 13g | 18% |
| of which saturates | 2.5g | 6.1g | 31% |
| Carbohydrate | 17g | 42g | 16% |
| of which sugars | 6.6g | 16g | 18% |
| Fibre | 1.2g | 3.0g | - |
| Protein | 4.4g | 11g | 22% |
| Salt | 0.71g | 1.8g | 29% |
If you make and sell a product that contains corn pudding, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170492: "Corn pudding, home prepared". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗