How many calories are in potato salad?
Potato salad (1 cup, 250 g) has 358 calories. 100 g has 143 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 360.
Potato Salad nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 358 calories in 1 cup, with 6.7 g protein, 27.9 g carbohydrate and 20.5 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (250 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of potato salad already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 358 | 143 | |
| Total fat | 20.5 g | 26% | 8.2 g |
| Saturated fat | 3.6 g | 18% | 1.43 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 6.2 g | 2.48 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 9.3 g | 3.74 g | |
| Cholesterol | 170 mg | 57% | 68 mg |
| Sodium | 1323 mg | 57% | 529 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 27.9 g | 10% | 11.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.3 g | 12% | 1.3 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 6.7 g | 2.68 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 80 mcg | 9% | 32 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 25 mg | 28% | 10 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.19 mg | 16% | 0.08 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.15 mg | 12% | 0.06 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.2 mg | 14% | 0.89 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.35 mg | 21% | 0.14 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 18 mcg | 4% | 7 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 48 mg | 4% | 19 mg |
| Iron | 1.6 mg | 9% | 0.65 mg |
| Potassium | 635 mg | 14% | 254 mg |
| Magnesium | 38 mg | 9% | 15 mg |
| Phosphorus | 130 mg | 10% | 52 mg |
| Zinc | 0.78 mg | 7% | 0.31 mg |
| Copper | 0.3 mg | 33% | 0.12 mg |
| Manganese | 0.25 mg | 11% | 0.1 mg |
| Selenium | 10 mcg | 19% | 4.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 190 g | 76 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 250 g | 358 | 27.9 g | 6.7 g | 20.5 g | 3.3 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 143 | 11.2 g | 2.7 g | 8.2 g | 1.3 g | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 41 | 3.2 g | 0.8 g | 2.3 g | 0.4 g | – |
Potato salad (1 cup, 250 g) has 358 calories. 100 g has 143 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 360.
Potato salad (1 cup, 250 g) has 1323 mg of sodium, 57% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 529 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Potato salad (1 cup, 250 g) has 170 mg of cholesterol, 57% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 68 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of potato salad has 143 calories, 2.68 g protein, 11.2 g carbohydrate, 1.3 g fiber and 8.2 g fat.
About 35% of the calories in potato salad come from carbohydrate, 57% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of potato salad, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 21 g | 27 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 3.6 g + Trans 0 g | 18 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 170 mg | 57 % |
| Sodium | 1320 mg | 57 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 28 g | 10 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 3 g | 12 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 7 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 48 mg | 4 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 9 % |
| Potassium | 635 mg | 19 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 598 kJ / 143 kcal |
| Fat | 8.2 g |
| of which saturates | 1.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 11 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 2.7 g |
| Salt | 1.3 g |
| Per 100g | Per 250g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 598 kJ 143 kcal |
1496 kJ 358 kcal |
18% |
| Fat | 8.2g | 21g | 29% |
| of which saturates | 1.4g | 3.6g | 18% |
| Carbohydrate | 11g | 28g | 11% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 1.3g | 3.3g | - |
| Protein | 2.7g | 6.7g | 13% |
| Salt | 1.3g | 3.3g | 55% |
If you make and sell a product that contains potato salad, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169269: "Potato salad, home-prepared". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗