How many calories are in green peas?
Green peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 117 calories. 100 g has 81 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Green peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 117 calories, 7.9 g protein, 21 g carbohydrate and 0.6 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 81 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (145 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of green peas already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 117 | 81 | |
| Total fat | 0.6 g | 1% | 0.4 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.07 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.04 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.19 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 7.3 mg | 0% | 5 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 21 g | 8% | 14.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 8.3 g | 30% | 5.7 g |
| Total sugars | 8.2 g | 5.67 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 7.9 g | 5.42 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 55 mcg | 6% | 38 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 58 mg | 64% | 40 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.19 mg | 1% | 0.13 mg |
| Vitamin K | 36 mcg | 30% | 24.8 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.39 mg | 32% | 0.27 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.19 mg | 15% | 0.13 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 3 mg | 19% | 2.09 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.25 mg | 14% | 0.17 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 94 mcg | 24% | 65 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 41 mg | 7% | 28.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 36 mg | 3% | 25 mg |
| Iron | 2.1 mg | 12% | 1.47 mg |
| Potassium | 354 mg | 8% | 244 mg |
| Magnesium | 48 mg | 11% | 33 mg |
| Phosphorus | 157 mg | 13% | 108 mg |
| Zinc | 1.8 mg | 16% | 1.24 mg |
| Copper | 0.26 mg | 28% | 0.18 mg |
| Manganese | 0.59 mg | 26% | 0.41 mg |
| Selenium | 2.6 mcg | 5% | 1.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 114.3 g | 78.9 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 145 g | 117 | 21 g | 7.9 g | 0.6 g | 8.3 g | 8.2 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 81 | 14.5 g | 5.4 g | 0.4 g | 5.7 g | 5.7 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 23 | 4.1 g | 1.5 g | 0.1 g | 1.6 g | 1.6 g |
Green peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 117 calories. 100 g has 81 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Green peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 58 mg of vitamin C, 64% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 40 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Green peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 0.39 mg of thiamin, 32% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.27 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of green peas has 81 calories, 5.42 g protein, 14.5 g carbohydrate, 5.7 g fiber, 5.67 g sugars and 0.4 g fat.
About 70% of the calories in green peas come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 26% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of green peas, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.6 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 5 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 21 g | 8 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 8 g | 30 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 8 g | 8 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 8 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 36 mg | 3 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 12 % |
| Potassium | 354 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 339 kJ / 81 kcal |
| Fat | 0.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 14 g |
| of which sugars | 5.7 g |
| Protein | 5.4 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 145g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 339 kJ 81 kcal |
491 kJ 117 kcal |
5.9% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0.6g | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0.1g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 14g | 21g | 8.1% |
| of which sugars | 5.7g | 8.2g | 9.1% |
| Fibre | 5.7g | 8.3g | - |
| Protein | 5.4g | 7.9g | 16% |
| Salt | 0.01g | 0.02g | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Green PeasPeas, green, raw | 81 | 5.42 g | 0.4 g | 14.5 g |
| Canned PeasPeas, green (includes baby and lesuer types), canned, drained solids, unprepared | 68 | 4.47 g | 0.8 g | 11.4 g |
| Cooked Green PeasPeas, green, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt | 84 | 5.36 g | 0.22 g | 15.6 g |
| Frozen PeasPeas, green, frozen, unprepared (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 77 | 5.22 g | 0.4 g | 13.6 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains green peas, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170419: "Peas, green, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗