Skip to content
Nutrition database · Pork

Chitterlings Raw Nutrition Facts

Chitterlings Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 206 calories in 4 oz, with 8.6 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 18.8 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
4 oz (113 g)

Chitterlings Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 4 oz (113g) Amount per serving Calories 210 % Daily Value* Total Fat 19g 24% Saturated Fat 9g 43% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 175mg 58% Sodium 25mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 9g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 1.2mg 6% Potassium 20mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

4 oz (113 g)

At a glance

Calories
206
Protein
8.6 g · 17%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
18.8 g · 24%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
27 mg · 1%
Use chitterlings raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of chitterlings raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
4 oz (113 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories206182
Total fat18.8 g24%16.6 g
Saturated fat8.6 g43%7.62 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat6.1 g5.37 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.1 g1 g
Cholesterol174 mg58%154 mg
Sodium27 mg1%24 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein8.6 g7.64 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C1.2 mg1%1.1 mg
Vitamin E0.2 mg1%0.18 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.02 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.1 mg8%0.09 mg
Niacin (B3)0.24 mg2%0.22 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.01 mg
Folate (DFE)3.4 mcg1%3 mcg
Vitamin B120.93 mcg39%0.82 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium18 mg1%16 mg
Iron1.2 mg6%1.02 mg
Potassium20 mg0%18 mg
Magnesium6.8 mg2%6 mg
Phosphorus54 mg4%48 mg
Zinc1.2 mg10%1.02 mg
Copper0.09 mg10%0.08 mg
Manganese0.06 mg3%0.05 mg
Selenium17 mcg31%15.1 mcg
Other
Water86 g76.1 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Chitterlings Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
4 oz113 g2060 g8.6 g18.8 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g1820 g7.6 g16.6 g0 g0 g
1 oz28.4 g520 g2.2 g4.7 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in chitterlings raw?

Chitterlings raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 206 calories. 100 g has 182 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 210.

How much cholesterol is in chitterlings raw?

Chitterlings raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 174 mg of cholesterol, 58% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 154 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

How much saturated fat is in chitterlings raw?

Chitterlings raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 8.6 g of saturated fat, 43% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 7.62 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

Chitterlings Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of chitterlings raw has 182 calories, 7.64 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 16.6 g fat.

Where the calories in chitterlings raw come from

About 0% of the calories in chitterlings raw come from carbohydrate, 83% from fat and 17% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Chitterlings Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of chitterlings raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about chitterlings raw

How many calories are in chitterlings raw?
Chitterlings raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 206 calories. 100 g has 182 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 210.
What is a serving of chitterlings raw?
This page defaults to 4 oz (113 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for chitterlings raw.
Can I use chitterlings raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with chitterlings raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with chitterlings raw

More in Pork

Tools and guides for labeling chitterlings raw

If you make and sell a product that contains chitterlings raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168266: "Pork, fresh, variety meats and by-products, chitterlings, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with chitterlings raw

Add chitterlings raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.